Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the conditions

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled.
This motel is old and tired. The mattress very soft, bedding linens were made of synthetic materials; the faucet was dripping; there was no hair dryer - I asked for it shortly after checking in at 6pm, but was told there was no more. Overall, it's overpriced for the conditions and services offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: not far from the beach, nice town with decent restaurants
There was a dirty sock and sand behind the bathroom door. I can't prove it, but i don't think the bedding was changed before we got there. The room was not cleaned or our towels replaced the entire time we were there. The hot water only work in the middle of the night when everyone else was asleep and not using it. Other than that it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BURNABY, B.C.

Comfortable stay at a good price

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Iwas happy with my accommodation.
Location: Close to a few good restaurants. Xtapa for mexican was my favourite.
Staff were friendly and hospitable. Offered an upgrade. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Did not live up to reviews , much better

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Clean and quiet. Was everything we needed. It is old and tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good location. Plenty of lights.
Cons: TV channel directory would be really helpful.
Floor hadn't been vacuumed. Bath towels child size. Tiny chip of soap. All else OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dirty

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLEAN the place from top to bottom. Fix the lamps, replace the lamp shades that are disgusting, wash the curtains and the bed covers.
Location: It's in the middle of nowhere. Except for the ocean there is nothing else.
Everything was dirty in this hotel: the front door, the bathroom, the walls, the carpet, the lamps. The lamp shades were stained and dismantled. The bed covers were dirty on the inside. I had to cover with my own sleeping bag... so much for paying over 100$ to sleep in worse conditions than camping. Also in one of the beds the mattress was broken and aslant. Let's not talk about the clients that stayed in the room above ours. I couldn't sleep till 4:30 am. They made so much noise and they banged on the floor with heavy objects all night. Worst night I had in years. I will never ever ever go back to this place. It's a disgrace to the hotel industry.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Might try a different one next time.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Old and in need of renovation! The hotel was noisy and our room didn't look very clean. The advertised air conditioning is not present, so beware of the other amenities that are advertised, they may or may not exist.
2 out of 5
by Jack R from NY

Musty but nice people

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This is an old place and I would not stay more than one night here. Nice people but the room was dirty and it was noisy with thin walls. Not much sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to to Old Town

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly and price
Location: close to Old Town
Room was worn but clean. I was bringing my 10 month old 100lb puppy and they are dog friendly so I accepted the worn out room. Says no smoking room but I could smell smoke.
2 out of 5
by Doug from Roseburg, OR, USA

unsatisfied

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Leaving it in the morning
Cons: Actually having to stay there
Reserved a non smoking room was given a smoking room. The rooms were old and shabby and the cleanliness was questionable at best.