Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly Inn.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Liked the midsize of the hotel. clean rooms. very quiet.
Cons: A fresh coat of paint would be nice.
Location: great location.
friendly staff, complementary cookies or muffins at front desk. Very clean quiet room (326). Adequate breakfast. Nice homemade biscuits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and reasonable place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Not a bad place to stay for a good price. Staff wasn't very professional though. Rooms were pretty well equipped and clean. Beds were pretty firm, but I am used to pillow tops. Breakfast was minimal and you have to order from a selected menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Portland, OR

Great place and rate/service during spring break

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: wi fi was great, friendly staff, breakfast was really good
Cons: the bed pillow were really lumpy. hard to sleep on
Location: starbucks next door, casino right down the street, lots of other restaurants nearby and not too far to travel to beach access
great hotel, friendly staff. wonderfully spacious room with a table and two chairs and a couch seating area along with the king sized bed. we had a great time and enjoyed the whole experience. great breakfast the next morning. some places only offer coffee, muffins and juice. this place has full breakfast from a menu, eggs, sausage, country potatoes, biscuts and gravy. usually they have pancakes but not on the day we were there. I would recommend anyone to stay here if you need a great place to stay and dont mind that its not right on the ocean front
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Family trip to the coast

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Our small family came to the coast from Portland and decided to stay here. The rates were great and had the best reviews. We had fun playing in the pool and the breakfast here was way better than other hotels. Definitely recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect to be served breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hotel room was as expected for the rating. The only thing worth noting is that their breakfast accommodations are terrible. They had one person serving breakfast orders and it was not expedient. We waited for half an hour before leaving and the server had not even gotten around to giving us a menu. I don't think the food was made to order so there was really no reason for them to not have a regular continental breakfast like other hotels with free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed many times. Always enjoy your hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice lobby, free breakfast, friendly staff, location
Location: Beach, shopping, concerts, casino
Everything was great as usual. We have stayed many times over the years and we prefer the breakfast buffet rather than the way it is set up now. It was a long wait to order and get our food and it was harder to know what to order. My husband and I would rather mix it up a bit (bagel, oatmeal and eggs for example) rather than order a combination meal off the menu. The food was still good, just not as convenient and we prefer to look at the buffet and chose what looks good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kolleh from lincolin city

Everyone was so nice

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: How clean it was very clean
Cons: Nothing
The rooms were very clean and the staff was great. I will come again and tell everyone I know were to stay in Lincolin City
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a good time

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: it was clean
Cons: the option of breakfast/no breakfast
Location: casino
Other than the high winds it was a good time..... Breakfast got over before we made it down stairs, too bad we couldn't get credit back for no breakfast, seeing how there is an additional fee for it, and we never eat it =(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We stayed mid-week and the rates were great. They rooms were really clean. The breakfast was wonderful, a hot breakfast with a menu and service. They only problem was with booking. We booked through Expedia. When we checked in we had to give them a $100 deposit and breakfast was $5 per day. Had we booked directly with them, there would have been no deposit required and the breakfast would have been included. So, there was no advantage to using a booking site. I will absolutely stay there again. Will just call and book it myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenmile, OR

Beginning of our vacation

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The room was huge as well as was the king bed. Our overnight stays were very quiet.
Location: The Inn was between Newport and Tillamook. We were able to visit the Newport Aquarium and the Tillamook Cheese Factory
Our stay at the Ashley Inn was great! We arrived there on Friday afternoon after driving for about 6 hours. A good part of that drive was ice and snow. Arriving at the Inn we walked in and was greeted by a smiling employee and a nice hot fireplace. Our stay there for 2 nights couldn't have been better.