Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable rooms and friendly staff
Cons: Better access in and around the parking lot.
Location: Beaches, shopping, Scenic views
Room was very large and included a King size bed and couch. Bed was very comfy. Hotel was located a few short blocks from beach access and was a very quiet location. Continental breakfast was included but instead of the traditional serve yourself, you sat at your table and chose a selection from several breakfast options and they brought the food to you. Food wasn't fantastic but was better than other continental breakfasts I've had in the past. Parking lot was on the small side making it a little difficult to maneuver a Ram 1500 in and out but not impossible. Overall this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Loved this place. Great service , location and facilities. Will recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

conveniently located upscale hotel on Oregon coast

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: reasonable rates, clean room and facilities, friendly and customer oriented staff.
Location: walking distance to food, coffee and a short drive to beach.
We were contacted by a front desk person the day before Our arrival to further confirm Our stay and to inquire if there were any special requests for Our stay. Nice personal touch. We were able to extend our stay by a day the morning we were to have checked out and were able to keep the same room and the same rate for the extension. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Great Location for our needs in Lincoln City

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Price, comfortability, location
Location: We were just there for one night. It was close to the casino and offered a shuttle so we tried that option.
We were only there for one night but the hotel was perfect for our needs. There were several families with children so there was no option to enjoy the pool without the noise factor but otherwise, staff was excellent and we were well cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riddle, OR

Great Family Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Free hot breakfast, complimentary muffins at night, pool/hot tub, two beds AND a sofa!
Cons: I'd like link sausage instead of the patty sausage in the breakfast choices.
Location: Outlet mall, beach, and casino! Whale watching trips at Depoe Bay (25 minutes south) are fun and reasonable.
This hotel is at the northern end of Lincoln City which puts it in close proximity to many shops, restaurants, and the casino. It is right on 101, but I have always found it to be very quiet. The breakfast is hot and free and you are served off a menu with choices. There are many TV channels, a large selection of DVD rentals for $1 each, and a nice pool and spa. The staff to be very friendly and helpful. The pet rooms are on the bottom floor only which, as a non-pet owner, I appreciate. Our room was very clean, but I turned the air conditioner up and was too cold. The bedding (sheets & bed covers) were all white sheets. There were no cuddly blankets, and I woke up during the night freezing! My daughter reminded me that it was my own fault for cranking the air conditioner, which does work great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

A nice place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel recycles!! The beds are comfortable, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast could definitely be improved. The breakfast was more of a fast food type of re-heated, bland breakfast. My son and I ate breakfast elsewhere
Location: Lots to do around Lincoln City, beach access, antique shopping, strolling through town, walking the beaches. It's only a 20 minute drive to Newport.
I decided to book this hotel despite some of the negative reviews it has received. Overall the stay was very pleasant, the staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are modern and clean. The beds are comfortable! The hotel recycles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Rooms are big, clean and with all the amenities plus extras, like movie rentals, restaurant like breakfast (complimentary) and beer and wine vending. Also very important, 24 hrs. front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Ashley inn

Posted May 26, 2015
We came to this hotel and expected a great anniversary weekend away from the kids that would give us some much needed relaxation. Unfortunately it wasn't so relaxing and we had a few small problems with the staff, requests not being fulfilled, as well as our room being in a state of disrepair. There were some awesome people there and they all did a good job but there were also a couple bad apples that didn't give good service at all and were just plain rude. The shower and bathroom area were horrible. The light would flash 5 times before coming on three or four seconds after turning in the switch. This doesn't sound horrible but try waking up first thing in the morning to the equivalent of lightning in your face when you go to use the restroom. The hair dryer kept falling off the wall because the latch that kept it there was broken. The shower was a nightmare.Try taking a relaxing shower with the spout screaming at you the whole time. I'm not sure what was wrong with it but it was extremely loud and very annoying. Anytime you turned on the shower portion you would hear it. We encountered some of the cleaning staff the first time (and last time) we got the turndown service. They were friendly but as we came back to get something we forgot after leaving the cleaning ladies in our room we heard one of the women say "it will be a long time before I steal a watch again" just as I was coming through the door to grab what we forgot. All in allot was a pretty bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

Good location near starbuck

Posted May 25, 2015
Spent 1 night with two queen beds which were terrible mattress to sleep on. They need to replace the mattress. However positive were the fitness room and pool, kids love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Functional place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious, practical room
Cons: Internet service
Convenient location in town, great breakfast and spacious, clean room. I didn't have an opportunity to use any of the extras. Internet connection troublesome: slow, and kept dropping.