Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

One beautiful place.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Maybe the choice to rest your head on a softer pillow instead of a brick other than that, I wont be complaining about anything else, "I guarantee it".
Location: It is centrally located to everything
The Coho Oceanfront hotel in Lincoln City is a very nice and reasonably priced place to unwind, enjoy, and feel comfortable at the Oregon Coast. It is located right on the beach with the oceans waves breaking beneath your feet as you look out across the horizon from your rooms picture window. "It's simply a magnificent sight" The room that we stayed in was super clean, a nice well kept room with all the amenities needed to enjoy a carefree experience for a weekend at the beach. The hotel staff was very egar to assist in every way. The front desk called to make sure that our needs were in order shortly after arrival. I was impressed to have gotten the call. Not many other places will go the extra mile to do this for there customers. Over all, I would highly recommend this property to all of my friends and family, and we will be staying here again soon. Everything you could want in a place to stay at is here at this hotel "everything" I'd like to thank the staff for there positive and professional manners in making our trip wonderful "thank you"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great hotel right by the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were really nice. Great location right on the water. Fire pits with an ocean view were nice. Nice sauna/hot tub/pool.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't great. It didn't live up to the level of the rest of the hotel, and therefore disappointed.
Location: Right by the beach. Within waking distance to some bakeries/restaurants.
Great hotel right on the water. Rooms were recently redone and top notch. Bathrooms were as nice as any hotel i've ever seen, and the rest of the room was fantastic. Even our room that wasn't described as one with an ocean view provide nice views of the beach, the water, and the sunset. The fireplace was a nice touch and was something that put this over the top. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiscosin

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was an overall great experience. Beautiful view. Clean room all you could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Comfortable and Clean Stay at the Beach!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I absolutely loved our hotel room that we stayed in a couple days ago. The furniture and décor was up to date, and I loved having a fireplace to make the room feel much more cozy. You can expect me to stay here next time I plan on visiting Lincoln City :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Wonderful oceanfront hotel!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We stayed two nights in November and were so happy with our experience! Great views, rooms, rates, ocean-view firepits, chilled wine for purchase, DVD movies to borrow, afternoon cookies, and morning breakfast! We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

Spectacular view

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The view of the ocean was wonderful.
Cons: The parking lot was small, but there isn't much of a chance of expansion given the location.
Location: We love walking on the beach, shopping at the outlet stores and eating at the Blackfish Café.
The room was clean, though a bit small. The view was spectacular and the sound of the surf was just what we wanted! The parking was challenging, however. It was a busy weekend and spaces were quickly filled and rather narrow. We'll happily recommend this motel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beaverton, or

Good room with a good view.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: good view. Pool area and firepits were a plus.
Cons: The front desk staff and their handling of technicalities. I stayed here on a Wednesday, in the winter. There were no more than 12 cars in the parking
Location: dive bars
The room that we got was comfortable and oceanfront. The bed was nice, good shower, but the pillows were very firm. The reason why I am rating this three stars is because I never got to stay in the room that I actually booked. There was no information on the site that differentiates pet friendly rooms from regular rooms. So, I essentially got downgraded and had to pay an extra 40 bucks because of the hidden rules. More than irritating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Wonderful ocean view. Located well above the ocean

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Large bath and shower area would have been nice.
Location: Access to the ocean is nearby. Good beach for walking, flying kites, etc. Only a few blocks off of US-101, so all of Lincoln City is easily accessib
Stayed 2 nights. Visitors to Lincoln City need to plan on eating one meal at the Otis Cafe just outside the northern end of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, OR

Incredible hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything! Amenities, cleanliness, staff, location, etc!
Cons: Maybe softer pillows?
Location: Food, shopping, beach. Outlet malls not far away. There's plenty to do! Location was right on the beach.
It exceeded my expectations. The amenities seem endless, the staff is so kind, the cleanliness was unsurpassed. Also, the book they leave in the each room with details on the hotel and nearby food, etc was so detailed! There wasn't a single question that wasn't answered, it was very helpful! I also loved that it's a green hotel, meaning they take steps to remove their carbon footprint. Five stars across the board on everything. I will stay here every time I visit Lincoln city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Nice Hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the beach.
Location: Close to the beach, and tide pool located on the beach below the hotel.
Warmly welcomed, the staff helped us with everything we asked. They were knowledgeable and able to help us with any questions we had. The rooms were comfortable, and clean. We would recommend this hotel with pleasure.