Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Check-in was fast. Staff very friendly. Room was great. Even had chocolate chip cookies in the lobby!! Walked to dinner. Overall excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We loved our stay here. The only complain we have is the Wifi was not very good, but then again if you're on vacation in paradise why would you need Wifi :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It was very nice. Can't complain about much except the tv needed a timer, so like I said,it was all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Stunning view, cute quaint town, simple living low key relaxing week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Or

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons:
Location: Shopping, walking on the beach, Casino, Antique Stores....lots to do
Beautiful spot. Room was clean and decorated nicely. It was quiet and charming and we really enjoyed our stay. We didn't get a chance to take advantage of the movies or the pool, sauna and hot tub, but are looking forward to booking another stay very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, Randa was great.
Cons: beds were a bit soft for me, but I like a hard bed.
Location: there were plenty of places to eat, some close enough to walk to.
Motel staff was great. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Sauna was the best I have used in a motel anywhere. Breakfast was one of the best at any motel I have stayed at. For a mid range priced motel, it was excellent. The view of the ocean couldn't be better. The walk to the ocean was about half a block and down but what was great was there was a road down to the beach right there so we could have access to our car easily on the beach for cloths/food/binoculars/etc. We stayed for 3 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Oregon

Received false information

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Nicely remodeled bathroom.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the Hotel to get their reservations booked with honesty and the correct information given to the customer.
Location: N/A
No view of the ocean from our room. We had asked for a view, when we booked 4 weeks ago. Squeaky ceiling fan, half used shampoo, difficultly with DVD player, even hotel staff had issues getting it up and running. After complaining about our no view room, Front desk told us that it was a partial view but we needed to go out onto the balcony area...there was a window sill balcony that was approximately 8 inches in width, you could stick your head out and look down the length of the hotel to see the ocean. It was impossible to stand on. Our view was of the apartment next door and a parking lot! Coffee was empty in the lobby. Had issues getting the fireplace to work. Room layout was unacceptable. Desk top ironing board was available, but there wasn't an area to set the ironing board on. We used the luggage stand to place the ironing board. When talking to the staff at the hotel, with complaints, they always referred to Expedia as our booking agent. It wasn't Hotel's problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

One night stay long the coast

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location, size of rooms
Location: Beach!
When traveling Oregon, we were looking for a nice place to stay on the coast for just one night (it was winter). We booked the Coho based on other travelers reviews, and we weren't disappointed. The building, room, view, were all amazing! Since we were only staying one night we treated ourselves to a fireplace ocean front suite. The room was very large, clean, modern, and cozy! They even gave us some coffee for the french press at check in. It was also very quiet, we didn't hear other guests. The view of the sunrise in the morning was beautiful and peaceful. Breakfast was good, basic but did the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We love hearing about great experiences like this. Our guests love our fireplace ocean front suite. We hope to see you back on the Coast soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland or

Nice to see ocean weather nice

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Construction was not nice would like to of known nosie
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the project we were doing as we try to renovate and beautify our landscape and buildings to provide a better quality product for our valued guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 98661

easy beach access,soft bed,good coffee.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: the view,and access to beach
Cons: couldn't get t.v. to work,not worth bothering front desk over but still no t.v.?
Location: tai food 2 blocks away great
self serve breakfast was a nice way to hit the road again.walked on beach,massaged by spa ,neat clean room.simple with great view of ocean witch was all i was looking for.