Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

way too noisy from road traffic

Posted Mar 2, 2015
the continental breakfast was ok, the room was cleaned ok, was put into a handicap room (we are not handicapped) it was very noisy due to being so close to the road, the bathroom was large and the room very small. Did like that there was a refrigerator and microwave in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Gladstone, OR

Very Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It was fine. We loved the walk-in shower because we are elderly that is always a treat.
Cons: Would like to have had at least one comfortable chair. We had one straight back chair.
Location: We loved the next-door restaurant. It has a 50's style and the food was terrific.
We had not stayed at a Travel Lodge in years and were very pleasantly surprised. The bed was a King, very comfortable. The room came with a microwave and refrigerator and we did use the fridge to keep my meds. We loved the walk-in shower. We are both older and having a walk-in shower was so nice. We really have trouble if we have to climb into a tub so that was such a nice treat. The Continental breakfast was adequate. My wife had fruit and bread. I had a bagel and cream cheese, donut and muffin. All were fresh and everything was clean and the coffee was strong enough to be called coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salem or

Great price for a good room

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The room was on the small side but everything was clean. Included fridge and microwave which is really nice. Breakfast included good selection of things to eat. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newberg

New Year Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Our room was a good deal for the money, especially considering it was a last minute decision to stay at the beach on New Years Eve. My only complaints: the bathroom door was very sticky. I even tried washing it and it was still sticky. The mattress pads are very rough. The room was very small. Other than that, staff was very nice, they have a box fan in the room (which was great because my husband and I need the sound to sleep), and there's a McDonalds right across the street :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Or

Easy to find.....nice, friendly management, clean

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We just ran to coast for some down time...our stay was quiet and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find for the price!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Surprised by how nice this motel was considering how inexpensive it was. Very clean and comfortable, seemed to be nicely updated. I was disappointed that the bathroom only had a shower, but otherwise perfect. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for letting us know how we are doing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One Night Only

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnighter and not expecting alot for 50 bucks. I will spend more next time for some basic comforts. Tiny room that reaked of chemicals. Broken toilet seat pinched my behind. Bed is old!! Wifi very spotty. TV had heavy static.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Convenient location and affordable

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Clean room.
Cons: Replace or change the carpeting. We kept our socks on, being it was very dirty looking.
Location: Being it is on the main highway through the coast, you can hear a lot of sirens during the night. But it is also very convenient to get to everything.
Room was clean, but the carpeting needs cleaning or replacing. Easy check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a one night stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We were at the beach for an event and needed a place to stay the night. The room was clean and comfortable. I'm sure if I was spending more time in the room, I would have preferred a little more of an upgrade. With that said, the staff was nice, the continental breakfast was acceptable and the price was amazing. It fit our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Vancouver, WA

Overall a good deal.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were more than I expected for the price I paid. The rooms were clean. We booked the hotel at the last minute and they had all the amenities we needed: king bed, TV, fridge, hair dryer, free wifi, and breakfast. The only complaints I had were that the bed, although comfy, didn't have much support and the ice maker was across the parking lot in a small outbuilding. Breakfast was served from 7 - 10 but we were late so didn't get a chance to try it. I would stay there again.