Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Lower End Hotel Could Be Made Better

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Not Much.
Cons: Staff interaction and the breakfast.
Location: Far removed from anything a person may want to experience in Newport.
I travel a lot and tend to stay at lower priced hotels/motels. The ones that are in my favourites are those that do the little things that make me feel welcome. Things like offering me a genuine warm greeting upon arrival, asking me how my stay was when I check out, making the complimentary breakfast appear pleasing. This hotel does none of that. The rooms are ok, the location is just ok, the staff need training on how to make me feel more welcome. The breakfast is ultra boring and made me go elsewhere for breakfast. I strongly urge the management/owners to check in anonymously and experience for themselves. Then, maybe changes can be made with some simple training for staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice area of Newport,oregon

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: close to fred meyer.
Cons: older motel.
Location: close to shopping ,walmart,on the hyw. 101.
nice room,close to shopping,breakfast was excellent,bed was clean,sheets were clean,blankets were clean. nice people at motel.really nice quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Not being woke up by people leaving at 4 in the morning.
Only slept there. The breakfast was ok. The room was cleaned very well each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

way too noisy from road traffic

Posted Mar 2, 2015
the continental breakfast was ok, the room was cleaned ok, was put into a handicap room (we are not handicapped) it was very noisy due to being so close to the road, the bathroom was large and the room very small. Did like that there was a refrigerator and microwave in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Gladstone, OR

Very Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It was fine. We loved the walk-in shower because we are elderly that is always a treat.
Cons: Would like to have had at least one comfortable chair. We had one straight back chair.
Location: We loved the next-door restaurant. It has a 50's style and the food was terrific.
We had not stayed at a Travel Lodge in years and were very pleasantly surprised. The bed was a King, very comfortable. The room came with a microwave and refrigerator and we did use the fridge to keep my meds. We loved the walk-in shower. We are both older and having a walk-in shower was so nice. We really have trouble if we have to climb into a tub so that was such a nice treat. The Continental breakfast was adequate. My wife had fruit and bread. I had a bagel and cream cheese, donut and muffin. All were fresh and everything was clean and the coffee was strong enough to be called coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salem or

Great price for a good room

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The room was on the small side but everything was clean. Included fridge and microwave which is really nice. Breakfast included good selection of things to eat. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mindifrom Bellingham, WA

Good stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice, hotel going through remodel but very quiet after 5. Nice stay as expected for price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samfrom San Francisco

Newport sleepover.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
I got in late but the front desk was very helpful. The room was tropical heat compared to the temperatures we had on the drive down from Seattle. The coffee service was a great comfort, but I wished the bed was too. It had lumpy parts and I found myself waking up in the middle of the night at a 90 degree angle. Wish the vending machines were more conveniently located in the main building so no one would need to get wet in the rain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newberg

New Year Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Our room was a good deal for the money, especially considering it was a last minute decision to stay at the beach on New Years Eve. My only complaints: the bathroom door was very sticky. I even tried washing it and it was still sticky. The mattress pads are very rough. The room was very small. Other than that, staff was very nice, they have a box fan in the room (which was great because my husband and I need the sound to sleep), and there's a McDonalds right across the street :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Or

Easy to find.....nice, friendly management, clean

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We just ran to coast for some down time...our stay was quiet and relaxing