Ratings based on 5,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Rummet var ganska litet men otroligt fräscht och bra städat. Frukosten var väldigt god men det är inte en vanlig hotellfrukost utan man får beställa vad man vill ha från en meny. Jag är väldigt nöjd och kommer bo där igen om jag besöker new york igen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The front desk staff were nice , friendly , and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Hôtel bien situé.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Très bel hôtel, un lieu original à découvrir! La chambre est confortable avec un lit en 160, une salle de bain avec douche, wc et lavabo. Une penderie à l'entrée de la chambre ainsi qu'un grand placard et un bureau. De belles prestations pour cet hôtel plein de charme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston but orig ny

Overall a good stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice sized room. Best shower pressure ever!!!! Liked that there was no carpet. Beds very comfortable. They need a trash can near vending /ice area. " restaurant" was so loud with people playing basketball etc??? No option to have dinner here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

I love New York in June...but in March...brr!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: a coffee maker in the room
Location: Central Park, the mall on Columbus Circle, conveniently located to the subway, very nice staff and extremely accommodating, within walking distance
The hotel was fantastic and in the best location ever right on 58th and Columbus Circle - close to Central Park, convenient to the subway, plenty of cabs in the vicinity and within walking distance of Bergdorf's! I was in a small suite which was perfect - very modern and comfortable. Two flat screen TV's and able to have company because the sitting area was large enough - love what they did in the bathrooms stark white. I wish the rooms did offer a coffee maker as I did have to run down the street to Starbucks and it was 32 degrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Praktisch gelegenes Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: Praktische Lage nähe Subway (Ubahn), Central Park, diverse Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
5 Tage Aufenthalt in NYC, Hotel bietet sich sehr gut als Ausgangspunkt für diverse Unternehmungen in NYC, insbesondere Up- und Downtown Manhattan, an
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: clean and fun
Cons: very dark
Location: great location for subway, Central Park and convenience stores
Rooms are a little small but clean and comfortable. Staff were fantastic in the bars and loved to be able to jump on the subway at Columbus Circle and drop into Central Park too. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Do not stay here if you want some nice quite sleep

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I have stayed here before and it was never like this. At 3am there was a drunk girl running around on the 6th floor yelling and screaming that someone in her room had stollen her wallet, it took security over 30 minutes to handle the situation. If that was not bad enough, due to the cold weather we turned on the heater and it more noise then the titanic. The next morning I asked them kindly to attend to the heater and they had all day to fix it but when we came back into the room the same problem occurred. And my request to talk to the manager fell on deaf ears. I usually never comment on anything, but i was really upset and disappointed that such a nice hotel with such facilities would yield such poor customer service to a valid complaint. NYC is a great city and there are tons of other hotels, if you can not provide a good experience for your guests, I will make sure to take my business some where else next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom martin

Un joli hôtel en dégradation depuis 4ans

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel fréquenté régulièrement depuis 4 ans et en régression permanente. Devenu un dortoir pour groupe avec en fin de semaine des soirées night club dans le hall de l'hôtel gênant l'accès aux ascenseurs et montant et descendant dans les étages. Dans les chambres les accessoires, lampes de bureau ect défaillants ne sont plus renouvellés. Connexion wifi payante ou impossible . Quel dommage!!! C'était si bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great location. Staff helpful and friendly. Room clean and comfortable.