Ratings based on 4,648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well positioned hotel in front of the park.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Overall good experience. Like most NY hotels this one has a noisy air conditioning system that can keep you awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location and ample space in room

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and big rooms
Cons: Dinner room service would have been nice
Location: On business and close to office
All good - staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the view of Central Park from my room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama,Japan

nice hotel close to Central Park

Posted Mar 30, 2015
excellent location and reasonablly priced. Even though good history and hospitality in old days, quality may be reduced due to change of hotel owner. facility fee of 30 dollars seems very expensive and it is the reason why rated 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could use updating.
Location: Excellent!
Nice stay. Told most safe don't work! Mine sure was.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

bon hôtel de pratique tarifaire non recommandable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: sa situation
Cons: TRANSPARENCE SUR LES TARIFS : nous avions déjà rencontré une autre forme de litige avec cet hôtel sur le forfait petit déjeuner en 2013.
Location: Central Park, musées, magasins
Résidence satisfaisante en terme de chambre, literie, sanitaires et situation : par contre perception obligatoire de 32,66$ par jour pour accès à centre "d'affaires et de fitness" alors que ni la réservation ni l'accueil ne précisaient que la perception n'était pas liée à option d'utilisation La réservation Expedia parle de frais "le cas échéant", et l'imprimé d'accueil de l'hôtel cite "daily charged facilities 30$ + tax" sans mention de paiement obligatoire. Et impossible de profiter de l'offre puisque, non informés, vous n'avez pas prévu de faire de la gymnastique ou des photocopies ! Merci de bien vouloir rembourser la contre valeur de 130,64$ perçus pour 4 nuitées
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a wonderful location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Great location. Beautiful view of Central Park (south) from the dining room.
Cons: Clean the carpets and fix paint chips.
Location: Loved Bengal Tiger Indian Restaurant on 58th (I think).
We enjoyed our overnight stay at Park Lane. The hallways and rooms are in need of painting and updating. The paint on the door to our room was badly chipped. Overall, a nice hotel that could be outstanding with some attention to maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Lane, convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay at the Park Lane Hotel during Spring Break. Located across from the park, and very close to the Theatre District, this a convenient choice for accessing many of New York's top attractions on foot. The hotel's happy hour of drinks and hors d'oeurves was tasty although crowded, enjoyed meeting other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Views of Central Park are amazing from 36th floor!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Centrally located with excellent views. Staff very helpful & courteous.
Location: Excellent location for subways, walks in the Park & 5th Avenue
3rd visit to the hotel & always select a Park view room. We upgraded to 38th floor for $100 - a must with views of both the Hudson top of the Park & East River. Rooms are spacious & cleaned daily. For an additional $30 a day 6 devices can use hotel wifi & attend between 5 & 7 daily, a drinks & canapés reception. Ideally located on Central Park south & I consider this to be the best place to stay when in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Review

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Plenty to do in all directions!!
Overall found the hotel very good, clean, tidy, good efficient staff, very polite and helpful, particularly the concierges. Food in Harry's was good. Non alcoholic drinks a bit pricey. No 'tourist' info in rooms for sites and things to do in NY. Always nice to read brochures etc. at leisure. Will certainly use again as very well positioned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monforf-les-Bains

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Très bien situé avec possibilité d'avoir des chambres vue sur Central Park: magnifique avec le coucher de soleil. Suite junior superbe,grande et bien équipée! Seul regret: le wifi dans les chambres est cher. Hotel à recommander