Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: The Hotel lacked entertainment. The Carlyle has a terrific entertainment and bar scene it does not have to be like that but to have nothing in such a
Tarak, our hotel driver was always pleased to drive us to theatre, restaurants, museums. This service was outstanding. I would definitely return to the Pierre again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and service

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Warm and efficient staff. Perfect location that is close to great shopping restaurants, and subway lines. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Post surgical splendor

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The staff is superior.
Location: I actually did little - though I did wander gingerly about the park directly across the street.
After a major spinal surgery, I spent 10 days at the Pierre, much of which was insensible. The staff, aware of my post surgical state, was quite present - yet unobtrusive - as they tended to me. Frankly, the period - even given pain and discomfort - was far more like a holiday than I would have imagined. Thank you all for taking care of me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G, Moscow, Russia

Nice hotel with history

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very good historic hotel, good location, best staff. Amazing food in Sirio restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: The Salon-Dominique- is operated independently of the hotel. BEWARE! Prices are ridiculous and amenities are sub-par.
Staff is excellent. Room is old-fashioned but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location was second to none and the staff was superb..The .bed was very comfortable.
Location: Best location in New york for proximity to 57th street shopping.
Got caught in a snow storm and flight cancelled.Hotel staff went out there way to accommodate the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Staff was amazing. Speedy service.The best staff I have ever experienced in a hotel. Spacious room. Close to FAO and the Apple Store. Right across from Central Park. Stayed during the St. Patrick's Day Parade and I was able to see it from the front door of the hotel. I only wished I had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Beautiful hotel, impeccable service

Posted Mar 17, 2015
From the moment we checked in our stay was exemplary. The hotel and setting is beautiful, the restaurant and food is absolutely wonderful, and the best part of all is the kind, courteous, professional service that we received from each and every employee we came in contact with. F the registration staff to the concierge, the elevator, housekeeping, the wonderfully sweet woman who provides the turn down service, the driver for the car, each and every person we interfaced with went above and beyond what a guest typically expects for service. This hotel has certainly learned what makes a guests stay truly memorable and what will keep a guest wanting to come back for more. We visit NYC several times each year, and this is the first time we have stayed at The Pierre. I can say that we will make it our first choice from this point forward. Thank you to all of the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel next to 5th Avenue

Posted Mar 16, 2015
See previous review for Valentine's weekend. This booking was for the extra night we added to our original reservation. We had no problem staying in the same room both nights. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay for Valentine's Day

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything!
The Pierre was everything we hoped it would be -- a luxury hotel with charm and character, up to date amenities, and a great location. Valentine's Day weekend was bitter cold and windy so the hotel was a great place to spend time between activities. Despite the cold, it was an easy walk to Lincoln Center and Viand's coffee shop around the corner was a terrific place for breakfast. The staff at the Pierre were so friendly and welcoming, and our room was lovely. Our long weekend there was well worth the splurge.