Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I hate reviews but.....

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It was nice and clean
Cons: Better breakfasts
Location: Convienient
Clean quiet comfortable beds. Staff was good. Wi Fi worked flawlessly. Wish they had better cable though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Hotel, clean, good staff, silent

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I stayed at hotel for two nights. A great deal for its price. Previous reviews mentioned smoking issues and noise. For me, it was very quiet, no smoking, no noise. Would book it again if I ever went to Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our quiet non-smoking hotel. I’m also pleased that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B-W

Leider kein Nichtraucher-Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: Etwas gegen den kalten Zigarettengeruch unternehmen. Ein Schild "Nichtraucherzimmer" reicht da leider nicht.
Die Ausstattung war zwar schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber soweit okey. Der Hauptgrund, wieso wir dieses Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen würden ist, dass das Hotezimmer früher ein Raucherzimmer gewesen sein muss. Sobald man die Türe aufmachte roch es sehr stark nach kaltem Zigarettenrauch, am Stärksten im Bad. Da wir als Nichtraucher ein Nichtraumerzimmer gebucht hatten war dies sehr enttäuschend unddeshalb die harte Bewertung.. Den Geruch bekommt man ohne Renovierung so bestimmt nicht mehr heraus. Die Fenster hielten zudem der äußeren Geräuschkulisse nicht stand wodurch die nahe Highway sehr gut zu hören war.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Overall, an effective 4 night stay. Unfortunately, my window looked directly at the location where the smokers sat - all day and evening long. This was by the only barbecue area and very close to the pool. Littered with cig butts and waste junk. Also looking out my window was the accumulating hotel trash that seemed to be present all the time except the day I left. Not nearly as cheap of stay as one would think for what you get (and see). Barely able to squeeze out yes to "would you recommend this hotel".
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The trash and cigarettes you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am going to re-train our staff to ensure that trash is picked up multiple times a day so this does not happen again in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Clean & Good Pricing

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: First it was clean. Breakfast included (not a full menu but very adequate). My stay was quiet even on a Sat night.
Cons: The TV worked great with good channel selection. My complaint was nudity on one channel which may have been a show time channel.
Location: Biltmore area in Phoenix, AZ. Was visiting my family and found all shops, restaurants close by.
Pleasant stay, including breakfast drinks, fruit and muffins. Easy access. Friendly staff and great price for the area. I'm so glad I didn't pay lots more by staying at the pricier hotels close by. Taking a chance (not knowing the area) it might not be that nice because of the price but it was!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with your channel selection. I will be contacting my corporate office to make them aware of it. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton,CA.

Friend visit

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It was great. Bathtub wad a bit dirty still. Overall friendly staff and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the bathtub in your room was not cleaned to standard. I will be talking to my housekeeping team to insure that they are cleaning the tubs properly . We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that our team provided you with great customer service while you were here. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

If You Have No Other Option....

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was really big and nice. The shower was greaqt.
Cons: The elevator and notice to front desk to not use those rooms until it is fixed.
Location: 5 & Diner is across the street; the food is great! Try the French Toast. Camelback Collondaes & the Biltmore are within five minutes.
We stayed here last minute because of the price for y boyfriend's birthday. When we walked into the lobby, it had a very rancid smell that filled the room. The lobby overall didn't give a safe feeling. The room we were give was right next to the elevator and it had a really loud close. All night we heard that elevator door opening and closing. The room itself smelled horrible and smokey. The front desk clerk said the place was non smoking, but couldn't guarantee another room wouldn't smell the same. We tried to feberze the room multiple times, but, it barely help. The bathroom was really nice though. The shower was nice without any water pressure issues. The bed was ok. The sheets were really stiff and not very comforting. In the morning, the Lobby smelt clean & fresh and looked very bright. So, if you have the option, check in during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mira - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issues is properly addressed. As well, I have met with our maintenance staff regarding the noisy elevator to ensure that issue does not occur in the future. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennisfrom Phoenix AZ

BAD SERVICE

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took over 6 minutes before the clerk even looked up from her paperwork to get my information. I asked the desk clerk twice for a wake up call never happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The customer service you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my front desk staff and reviewing our customer service standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alyssafrom Surprise,AZ

GREAT STAY!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in the better part of downtown Phoenix although it is an older building the hotel experience was great!!! The employees and the service was actually the best even better then when i stayed at higher end hotels. Overall a great hotel and I guarantee you will enjoy your stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you received such excellent service from our staff, and that you had a great experience staying with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leefrom Chicago

Good basic hotel at reasonable rate

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent most of my time at a conference, not in the room. Room size was generous, with separate sitting area and TV on a swivel. There was a kitchenette, but no utensils (cookware, dishes or flatware), which I gather can be obtained for a fee. Also a microwave oven. Bed was very firm, which I like. The towels were about as soft as a luffa (or loofa); seems that even thought they don't use plush towels, they could use fabric softener. The "grab-and-go" breakfast was just that; not very interesting or nourishing. Still, there was NO breakfast at the conference hotel (AZ Biltmore) and their rates are triple the rates here. Overall, a good place to stay.