Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the ski lifts

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
As other people already said, the long corridors can be a bit daunting. Spacious rooms and good kitchen. Good ski and boot room, ski lift across the road. Sometimes free drinks in the afternoon (called Hugs and Kisses in the programme) and in the evening, but timing not always clear. The €5 charge per person per day for facilities is annoying as the facilities are not of too much use due to restricted opening times (e.g. closed on Sunday). Sauna and Jacuzzi have to be paid for separately! Not related to the hotel, but worth mentioning is that the Vialattea Tour as shown on the piste map includes three lifts in the French Montgenevre resort, which is not included in the standard less than six days lift pass. Allegedly, the six day lift pass includes one complimentary day in Montgenevre. Fortunately, the way back from the Tremplin lift is not too bad (follow the cross country slope, turn right before the lake or take the bridge after the lake, and follow the river on the right side back to the slope).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to slopes!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Well located hotel. ideal for quick skiing holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J from New Hampshire

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price. Rooms need updating but for the price and location (right outside lifts) you can't go wrong. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a family and company

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Good hotel. Convenient location. It has a shop, swimming pool, table tennis and billiards. Maid service every day. For ski holidays recommend. The staff works round the clock.
1 out of 5
by Alla from Moscow, Russia

I don't recommend it for anyone

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Location: Location is its only advantage
Very third-rate accomodation for sportmens, with cardboard walls, cheap furniture and primitive meals. It isn't a 4 stars hotel at all, it even doesn't have a 3 stars...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig

Sestriere Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in for the price!!! We were very happy with the rooms although the candy pink bedding wasnt to my personal taste. The only bug bear I had was we couldn't alter or turn off the air con unit and it was surpisingly noisy throughout the night. We are defiantely looking to return In the future and would recommend to all our friends. C and F
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian & Tracey

opposite lifts

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was very good only 2 bad things 1st some days the staff was slow at re plemishing breakfast choices not everything was availible all the time. 2nd and most anoying was the extra 48 euros charged on arrival for the pool, bar etc which is compulsary weather you use them or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from West London

Huge hotel with great location, facilities & staff

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: The staff were professional, caring and extremely helpful, finding time for me in a crisis even though they were always extremely busy.
Cons: It is huge and, if you are unlucky with your timing as I was, full of noisy UK students in full-on party mode! Not the hotel's fault, of course.
Location: Absolutely superb: as you'd expect of a former Olympic Village (2006) it's adjacent to the first lift and also the cable car to the adjoining resorts.
My week's solo skiing holiday was essentially a disaster – because the airline only returned to me my baggage (suitcase and skis) late on the fifth day. Consequently, the hotel became my 'prison' for many long days in only my travelling clothes. Fortunately, it is a very comfortable and well-appointed hotel – if bewilderingly vast – and I cannot praise the reception staff enough for trying to help and for comforting me during the endless phone calls, further delays and lies that I was fed by those responsible for the crisis. I had two issues with the hotel itself: a long delay checking in, as there were 500 (noisy!) students on coaches arriving at exactly the same time (my luck was not up at any point this trip... ), so not the fault of the hotel, although more staff would have helped; and a small water drip through the ceiling of my living room, which was dealt with within a couple of days. A very impressive place, all in all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill

Aesthete

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, needs some updating in TV, and in this day and age to have NO INTERNET was astounding. Otherwise facility was very nice, clean, modern and breakfast was great.