Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARIZONA

Hotel Colonial - Hermosillo Mexico (worst hotel)

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!! VERY UNSATISFIED WITH THIS HOTEL.
Cons: BETTER BREAKFAST! COLD CERALS, SWEET BREADS, FRESH FRUIT. FALSE ADVERTISEMENT ON THEIR WEBSITE INFORMATION. CLEANER ROOMS. NO BUGS.
Location: AT THE CENTER OF HERMOSILLO, MUSEUM, MALL, CASINO NEARBY
This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in! First of all for $124 per night, it was not worth it at all!! The beds were hard as a rock; lumpy pillows. Also, there were crickets in our room. The rooms/bathrooms are not very clean. They have a note on their beds stating they wash their linen every 3rd day. What?! The airconditioning unit was loud. On their online advertisement they show a chef serving breakfast. The breakfast consisted of two loaves of bread, coffee and juice and some "ripe" bananas. For $124 night, I expected a lot more of this hotel. Completely, completely, completely dissatisfied! The picutes online totally do not compare to what it is in reality. I would highly NOT recommend this hotel. Totally unsatisfied with Hotel Colonial. We had booked it for two nights. We refused to stay another night there and got our money back. We reserved another Hotel (Lucerna) High quality, five star hotel for a lot less of what we had to pay at Hotel Colonial. DON'T STAY THERE IT'S AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK but not worth the rate. The breakfast was minimal. We would not recommend the on site restaurant. The only good thing is the access fom highway 15
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting freinds from Unites States

Posted May 24, 2014
Nice response to needing extra towels & pillows. Pool very refreshing & clean. Fresh squeezed Orange juice and Great Coffee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Remberto Ahumada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

probably the worse hotel in mexico

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: owners are not concern about improvements, just money in their pocket.
Location: location is good, palominos restaurant it's very good.
overall very dirty rooms, poor food and facilities in bad shape. It can be considered 1 STAR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle if city.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I had a good stay. Near a casino and middle of city good access to everything. Took my nephews and nieces to pool. No problem good hospitality . I will return and refer anybody here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fausto from Mexico

Very nice hotel , easy access to all places

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the easy accessto all places , Mall, Parks ,restaurants
Cons: The only recomendation ,is improve the attention in Restaurant
The hotel ,is a nice place to stay,good facilities and well rests
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert

Nice Hotel but hard to find

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Secure Parking
Had to pay a cab to lead the way so we could find the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to concert venue

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Visibly appealing, clean, nice restaurant and bar.
Cons: Bed and lighting They could have had my online reservation ;)
Location: Malls, restaurants, music venue
I was attending a concert at a venue close to the hotel and was fortunate enough to find they had rooms and it was inexpensive the day BEFORE the show so I booked it on Expedia. When we arrived it was visibly appealing and the staff helpful and nice. They couldn't find our reservation but they were able to accommodate, even ensuring we had the online price. We head to the room which is on the first floor and it's pretty nice. The bathroom was cool too, with one door for two doorways. There were only two things that bummed us out... 1: you couldn't use the lights in the bathroom without having all of the lights on. You have to have your key in a slot in order for the room lights to go on, which is fine, but you also to have the card in to have the lights on in the bathroom. This sucked for those sleeping... 2: the beds literally had boards under the mattress, making them uber hard. We still slept well but I'm not sure if that's because we were tired from the show.