Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona, USA

An OK hotel right next to the train station

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the train station. If you're looking to use Bologna as your base station to make day trips to Venice, Milan, Florence, etc, then this hotel will serve that purpose quite well. The rooms are tiny with bathrooms/showers that are the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel room. The free breakfast is an added bonus and the price is very reasonable. Bologna is pretty small so almost everything is within walking distance from the hotel. The front desk staff are very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if you're taking the train.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location is great for traveling
Cons: sound proofing - upgrade to the bathrooms
Location: Perfect location for train travelers
We chose this hotel because of it's location -- we had an early morning train. The hotel staff were really helpful. The facility itself however, is of course older with thin walls. We arrived late in the evening, but could not get to sleep because of loud neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel is walking distance to Bologna centrale, helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, very good breakfast. Will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione, di fronte alla stazione FS!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la hall, il personale
Cons: L'arredamento delle camere va interamente rifatto
Location: Comoda la posizione di fronte alla stazione centrale. A breve distanza a piedi ci sono le principali attrazioni della città
Non merita assolutamente le 4 stelle, è un 3 stelle. L'arredamento delle camere è vecchio, il bagno è piccolo e col lavabo in finto marmo. In camera all'arrivo vi sono 2 bottigliette d'acqua minerale gratis. Può sembrare un pensiero gentile, ma ha un suo motivo: l'acqua che esce dai rubinetti ha un odore fortissimo di cloro! Per questo motivo vogliono evitare rischi derivanti dall'acqua clorata bevuta da qualche ospite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Good Hotel near all amenities

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It was near the station and airport shuttle bus and within easy walking distance of the town. The staff were friendly and the room very clean.
Location: Opposite the station and within easy reach of the airport. Near the centre and restaurants.
Good hotel near the station, centre and the airport shuttle bus. The rooms were clean, spacious and our room looked out over the garden. I asked for a high non-smoking room if possible and was given one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Great location, great value, breakfast expensive

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location across from the station. Room was comfy.
Cons: Cheaper breakfast.
Location: Across from train station. Bologna is a small city so was convenient to everything.
I stayed here 6 nights while in Bologna. It is directly across the street from the train station which made it very convenient as I did day trips from Bologna almost every day. It's not too far from City Center so going to dinner was not an issue. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was comfy, had a little balcony, was quiet, had a fridge and a kettle for hot tea/coffee. The breakfast was over priced at 12 Euros, they had a buffet, but I just dont eat that much food at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

交通、観光立地に至便

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: 清潔で快適な部屋、立地。
Cons: 特に無し
中央駅前ホテルで、周辺各地への鉄道での移動は当然ながら、空港とのシャトルバス利用にも便利。旧市街中心部も十分に徒歩圏内(ピアッツァ・マッジョーレまで15-20分程度か)。 周辺での食事には、ピッツァ、パニーニ、カフェテリアなどのファストフード店のみのようだが、徒歩10分程度の範囲内に各種リストランテ、トラットリアが多くある。 ホテル自体は、部屋の快適度、ベッド、バスタブ、WiFi、スタッフのサービス、等々、安定したメルキュール品質で安心できる。 金庫、コーヒーメーカー、冷蔵庫(ミニバーにはなっていrない)も備わっている。全室かどうか不明だが、バルコニー付きだった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good location in the city

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel located opposite to bologna train station and about 15-20 min walk to the city square. Although hotel room was clean and tidy, the room especially the bathroom was quite tired. Overall, nice hotel but not sure if it should be categorised as 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Serve food other than a continental breakfast.
Location: Buses and trains in front of hotel so easy to get around.
Good location opposite Main railway station and airport shuttle stops outside. They moved us after 1st night because we were in room 726 which was a nice room but next to the lifts which kept us awake .We were disappointed that they did not have a restaurant, we find the Mercures we have previously stayed in do good reasonably priced food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

駅前で近郊都市へのアクセスが良い

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
駅前で空港からのバスも便利で、近郊都市へのアクセスも良い 旧市街観光スポットへも目抜き通りを徒歩でショッピングしながら至近距離