Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

A pleasant place to stay for more than a day

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. There were many food choices at breakfast, including tasty pastries, and the coffee was very good.
Cons: Decaf coffee could be included in the main dining room in the morning.
Location: There are many choices for stores and restaurants in nearby Rutland. Also, it's not too far to antique shops, craft stores, and specialty food shops.
My husband and I had been here before for the weekend of the Queechee Gorge Balloon Festival. This year friends from Massachusetts came to join us. Despite the disappointment of the balloons not being launched on Saturday, there were plenty of other things to do within the 45-minute area. We hiked down and back up the gorge, visited a variety of shops and a good visitors center, and thoroughly enjoyed the excellent breakfasts provided by the hotel. Then there was the added treat of juice and scrumptious cookies in the dining room for those who returned by 8:00 in the evening! In addition, we were thrilled to find a Ponderosa Steak House at which to eat on Friday night. A steak dinner, full buffet (including seafood) and dessert for one fantastic price was indeed a dream deal! Also, our friends liked the church they found to attend on Sunday, and my husband and I had an easy route to Papa John's maple syrup farm as well as to Crowley Cheese on our way home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Smells bad never go again worst place ever shut it down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice location. Rooms are not as updated as other hotels but the room had everything that is needed, nice temperature and water pressure in shower, beds were a little soft for my liking but they and the rest of the room were exceptionally clean. Breakfast is not gourmet but definitely decent with plenty of options for a good meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nora from Ilderton, Ontario

better than anticipated

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodations were better than expected. The staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Czar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert P from Lee

Ski Trip

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for our quick getaway to Pico.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

It was fine, just not for us.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very quiet.
Location: Minutes from Pico and Killington. About 15 minutes from downtown Rutland and some good restaurants
My first thought was that it was overpriced for what you got BUT it's minutes from Killington. We were in the area to visit our son at a nearby college and ended up at the Best Western because the 2 places where we usually stay were full. The unit we stayed in was at the top of the hill and was very quiet. The rooms were on the small side and a bit stale smelling. You need to leave your building and go outside to get to where the restaurant and "gym" are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louis from Ile-Perrot

Good place for family without spending too much.

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for a ski trip with my family. Great place, clean and good complimentary breakfast. The only downside is that the place would need some renovation. Everything you need is there and functionnal but a bit oldish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Kelowna

not bad

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty good, but annoying smoke detector malfunction noises and party goers coming back from the bar at 2am made a lot of noise. Other than that, not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bartosz from Holmdel

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Went up to Killington for the weekend, and needed a place to stay. Best Western offered large suites for a great price. The suites have plenty of room for a few people and it is located 5 minutes away from Rutland. However, the beds could be a bit more comfortable and the kitchen could be updated. Other than that, great stay!