Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

It was fine, just not for us.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very quiet.
Location: Minutes from Pico and Killington. About 15 minutes from downtown Rutland and some good restaurants
My first thought was that it was overpriced for what you got BUT it's minutes from Killington. We were in the area to visit our son at a nearby college and ended up at the Best Western because the 2 places where we usually stay were full. The unit we stayed in was at the top of the hill and was very quiet. The rooms were on the small side and a bit stale smelling. You need to leave your building and go outside to get to where the restaurant and "gym" are.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place looks nice from the outside

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The rooms are clean the staff wasn't much help we had to get moved out of our room because the heat wouldn't go past 65 they knew that because they moved us up stairs said would be warmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight for a day of skiing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good wi-fi, breakfast buffet.
Cons: Beds could be better.
Nice, clean, and up to date accommodations. Rooms are clustered in separate townhouse style buildings. Convenient to Killington and Rutland. Breakfast buffet had decent selection of hot and cold to choose from. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Deff book here!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very clean, comfy beds & blankets, staff was personable & the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Excellent and great prices. Beatiful area and the service was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Perfect lodging for a ski weekend

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: I loved all the space in the hotel room. The high ceilings made the room feel even more spacious.
Cons: The continental breakfast needed replenishing for many items. However, once I pointed it out to the woman in charge she readily filled the needed food
Location: I liked the proximity to Killington ski area as well as to Rutland Center which had many grocery stores and restaurants.
We were looking for accommodations near Killington, and the Best Western in Rutland was the perfect fit for our family of five. It was only a short drive from the mountain at an affordable price. We had 2 queen beds with a third sofa bed. There was a kitchen and separate living area. The room had ample space to spread out and store our ski equipment. I called the front desk a few weeks before our stay looking for a restaurant to have New Year's Eve dinner. They suggested a couple of places. We took their recommendation for Table 24 and had a lovely time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Eli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Rachel! I am glad that we could recommend a great restaurant for you and your family over the holidays! I hope you will come and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Short stay for skiing. Clean and comfortable. Space is small. Staff nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Junefrom Princeton

great value!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't have high expectations for a chain hotel in Rutland, Vt, and I am very pleased to say it was actually great. The room I was in has been updated and was very large and comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. The ski chalet layout makes this rather large hotel seem smaller and cozy, and it looks like it would be good in the summer, too, with tennis and outdoor swimming ticked behind the chalets for privacy from the road. It felt like a much more expensive hotel.