Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and located in the center of Ludlow.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The room was much larger than we usually have and very clean. It took a very long time for the hot water to reach us but that was the only negative.
We were on a short "loop" trip from Worcester, MA to visit the Vermont Country Stores in Rockingham and Weston and heading home again. Ludlow was a nice area to stay the night. We enjoy walking and the hotel location gave us the opportunity to walk the small but nice center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Surprisingly clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I really liked the way the outside of the hotel looked. It was a quaint motel in this nice little Vermont town.
Cons: Updates to the décor and of course a flat screen TV with more channels would be nice.
Location: We most enjoyed visiting the Vermont Country Store, which was about 10 minutes away.
My children and I stayed two nights in a two queen bed, non smoking room. This was not a modern, luxury suite, but was surprisingly clean and comfortable. The room was fairly large, had two chairs and a small table. The TV was not a flat screen, but had about 25 channels. There were lots of windows in the front and back for a cross breeze, there was a window AC, also. The sheets were clean and comfortable, carpet was in good condition and there was no foul smell, no detection of old smoke. We had a small problem the first night, there was no hot water, the gentleman at the front desk was able to remedy this problem immediately and we were able to take long, hot showers in the clean bathroom. The breakfast was adequate including hot coffee and juice, fresh fruit, breads and cereals and a waffle maker. The outside of the hotel was quite attractive, well maintained. The staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, MA

Great for a ski weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2014
This is definitely not a resort, but perfect for a ski weekend. Very clean, comfy beds/pillows, super nice staff, and close to mtn! I will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alice from long Island

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: that it was there
Cons: bedding....television
Location: location is great
needs new sheets,pillows,mattress,and get the cobwebs out....and the spider in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location; standard amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Hotel doesn't look like picture in thumbnail. Just your standard motel. Good location for skiing; other than that just basis. Breakfast was a bit blah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from MA

Holiday Weekend Getaway for Two

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the HVAC.
Location: The location is quiet with many very good places to dine.There are many interesting towns nearby with many activities on offer, scenic, historic, etc.
Actually, we didn't spend too much time in the room other than to sleep, but what irritated us was that we had to open windows and run the AC to try to cool the room down somewhat. All the heating tstats were in the off position, but there was a source of heat that was too warm. Other than that the site was OK, not great, about average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne

No-nonsense, comfortable stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Clean and serviceable accomodations, right near town center. Walk to restaurants and shops. Rooms are plain and not fancy, but clean and well-equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Ludlow

Posted Sep 6, 2013
This hotel had a good location. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Overall rooms and facility were older, but there were no issues. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Room

Posted Apr 24, 2013
We went to this hotel in February for a ski trip. The photos of the hotel and messaging are representative of a quaint hotel, but after all it is still a Best Western. The room was a typical motel room, but very dated. The heat was uncontrollable and suffocating. Towels were thin and cheezy. My problem is not the hotel per se, but that the rate charged should be for a 4 star hotel, and this is a 2 star MOTEL. I understand that one pays a premium for the benefit of being close by the ski area, but next time I'll spend the few dollars more and stay elsewhere.