Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located near a variety of skiing. The hotel appears to be converted condos so the layout and parking are awkward. Would still recommended to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from To Can

Good hotel close to Rutland and Killington ski res

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Beds pillows and shower.
Cons: Kitchens supplies.
Location: Great skiing at Killington and Pico. Nice town in Rutland.
Staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Stayed 3 nights. The hotel is good in that it is a suite so it held the five of us. They do charge for the 5th person. Beds and pillows were great as was the shower. Tv was good with lots of pay services. The kitchen was a little lacking. Not enough plates and cutlery. They sent disposables from the front desk. Could have been a bit better but not bad overall. The breakfast was included. Kids loaded up on waffles and cereal. They enjoyed this very much. Standard hotel buffet. Would come again as was a great price with good proximity to ski hills and Rutland downtown. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Ottawa, ON

Great condo type hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Kitchens with full cupboards and dishwasher.
We have a family of 5 including 2 teens. Its not always easy to find a hotel that is confortable. The hotel exceeded all expectations. Amazing staff, great facilities and about 20 mins from Killington. We want to go back and soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from phl pa

Nice hotel for ski stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Perfect what we were looking for. Good for families of 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Plainville, MA

convenient condo-like stay near killington

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Condo-like accomodations. Free breakfast.
Cons: A little dated, but that's about it.
Location: Downtown Rutland was enjoyable. We ate at 3 tomotoes. Very nice (and fast!) dining experience.
very nice experience here with my husband and 2 teenage boys. Had the same experience of a condo on the mountain but a fraction of the cost. Had option of eating in or going out. Space was a little dated but that was fine -rooms were clean. Breakfast & coffee all day a plus. Certainly recommend! And, if you run, there is a *really* challenging road directly across from the hotel. Town line road. At 3.5 miles, you will have had a 14% climb up "Notch Road", with a gorgeous view to your right. Turnaround and fly down the hill for a nice 7 mile round trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikey from nj

Perfect

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Everything was perfect. Price was great. Breakfast was awesome. Especially the blueberry waffles. They even had coffee and fresh baked cookies when we checked it. I've stayed here in the past and I will continue to stay here when I ride killington/pico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Stayed here to visit Castleton College. Lots of skiers stayed as well. Great breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has-been Condos

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Lodge was great with large breakfast area and plenty of tables. Heating in room was poorly controlled; too hot. Thermostat did not work; front desk told us to open windows at zero degrees out. Window was jammed, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Close to Killington Mountain

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were not the biggest but comfortable for a friend and I. Clean rooms and an easy ride about 15mins to Killington Mountain. Breakfast was included and was great for right before hitting the slopes