Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Our overnight stay was greeted with a friendly, quick check in, a clean comfortable room, and departed with a good breakfast and a quick easy check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nicely spaced buildings. Despite being an outside corridor the rooms are paired , standard room and suite behind a joined entry way so extra security
Cons: Nothing !
Location: Just on the edge of rutland, lots of resturaunts within a few miles .
Everything about this hotel is fab. From the cheery staff at check in through to the housekeeping staff. Huge suite, lots of storage space and the best part a large balcony . The pool is large and the grounds are very well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Family room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, excellent pool, great breakfast (making your own waffles was a novelty for us!). Room had two beds and was small but clean and adequate for the 4 of us. Room had a fridge and coffee maker.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandy Ivatts

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
unfortunately my room smelled terrible. It was clean but smelled like mildew and smoke. We were going to a wedding and I had to keep our clothes in the car so they would not smell. Unfortunately I would not go back again. There were other guests that also attended the wedding that too said their room smelled also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristifrom Bermuda

Nice, but wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an ok room, definitely older and run down a bit. The AC would NOT get cold, so we were so hot and couldn't sleep both nights! The bed is oddly placed under the window and the curtain floats over your head and you get the full light outside glowing on you all night! I had to sleep the other way around at the foot of the bed. Nice breakfast, lots of extras I didn't expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and helpful staff. Noisy air conditioner is the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MarcoDianafrom Broken Arrow, OK

Great size for family of 5

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous and friendly. We were on a two week road trip and the 1 bedroom with kitchen was great! The beds were comfortable enough. We enjoyed playing cards at the dining table rather than around a coffee table like we'd done in other hotels. The location made it easy to visit several other places in the state. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful and so accommodating and the breakfast was delicious!
Cons: The outer appearance of the hotel did not do justice to the updated inside.
Location: The staff were wonderful in directing us to some of the wonderful hikes nearby, everything was so beautiful!
My husband and I went on a road trip through New England and stopped at the Best Western in Rutland. The outside of the hotel was nothing special but the rooms had been very nicely updated with clean, comfortable beds, big TV and mini fridge. We did not have a chance to use the pool but it looked clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was WONDERFUL, my husband and I both had waffles (mine with chocolate chips) topped with strawberries and whipped cream mmmmmm. The best part however was the staff at the front desk. They were very welcoming and helpful. A great stay for a fair price!