Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and great location. Bed was hard and comforter and throw pillows were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellen R from Long Island

Great Quintessential Ski Lodging

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved, loved this B and B! More like an inn, this 10 unit establishment was warm, welcoming and comfortable. We arrived with another couple for an ealry ski weekend to find great accommodations and a very welcoming host and hostess. Even though it was fairly late, Bill enthusiastically opened the lovely bar and made us some terrific cocktails. I expected Bing Crosby to jump out at any time singing White Christmas---the place is wonderfully decorated with a fantastic fireplace and comfortable conversational seating---a perfect place for friends to spend time. In the morning our hostess, Mary, served us some fantastic muffins and breads and eggs in a puff pastry. My husband, an early riser, went in search of coffee before breakfast time. None was ready yet, but 10 minutes after he returned to our room Mary knocked on our door with two steaming cups--unbelievable! The Birch Ridge is conveniently located right down the road from the Killington ski areas and in walking distance of all the area restaurants. All in all this was a great place to spend a ski weekend with friends--- soooo much better than a non-descript hotel room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda & Bob from Long Island

wish we could stay longer

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful experience - hotel was comfortable and staff most friendly and accommodating - homemade breakfasts were outstanding - would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from California

A great experience

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: It was a nice hotel; quiet and a bit secluded, but accessible to food and recreation. We stayed in the summer. Winter would be different.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: We were just looking for a place to stay, and were not interested in anything elas.
A great experience. Bill and Mary were most gracious hosts. Our room was rather small, but we wanted an inexpensive room. We were quite satisfied with everything. The breakfast was wonderful. We would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from North Attleboro, MA

Great Place in the heart of Killington

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ths was a really nice inn to stay at in Killington. Location was convenient to everything, ski resort, restaurants, etc. Owners were very nice. Bill ran the bar in the evenings and Mary the morning breakfasts, which were very tasty.We only expected a continental breakfast so were surprised by the hot entree and service. The restaurant was closed for dinner since we were there off season but will try it when we go back for skiing. The menu looked amazing. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The hospitable Birch Ridge Inn

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. proximity to town attractions was great. rooms are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from NY

Spring ski trip

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel/B&B, lovely hosts, yummy breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Pennsylvania

A wonderful getaway!

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: The covered bridge entrance, the small size, and personal attention
This was so charming~ from the covered bridge entrance to its mountain rustic charm. The innkeepers were so helpful and friendly, and knew a lot about the area and its attractions. The room was really nice, as well. Definitely a wonderful alternative to the big chain hotels out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com