Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location, quiet but not far.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We stayed at the Birch Ridge Inn off-peak season, in September. The building is beautiful and the innkeepers were very inviting, pleasant, and friendly. Every morning, during or after our delicious breakfasts, they would ask what our plans were and gave us some suggestions on what to do around Killington. Our only issues were that the bed was pretty hard, and it would have been nice to have a mini fridge to put food leftovers in. Maybe that's just being picky. We definitely would recommend this bed and breakfast to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from feeding hills, ma

Perfect

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything we wanted. Mary is quite the host and still surprised she has time for the outstanding landscaping out in the back. Jack can keep you up late at the bar even if he has an early morning tee time. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very pleasant place to stay. No issues or concerns about recommending it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ariel T from Langhorne ,pa

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great! Service was great! Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Herberj from Norwich

Good Location for skiing

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location for Killington and offers a genuine but untailored service. As long as you do it the hoteliers way you will enjoy your stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable but are spoilt by TV's that are so small you can't see them and/or are hidden behind the wardrobe so that you can't see them whilst sitting on the couch. There are no tea/coffee making facilities and you have to ring the reception for a cuppa - impossible when the phone system is broken (as we were told that the 17 year old 'reliable' system had broken down the night before our arrival) or the reception is unmanned (most of the time). Breakfast is ok as long as you have exactly what the hotelier will deliver. Asking for two boiled eggs each morning was a major trauma with the hotelier honestly saying she didn't know how to boil an egg. Turning up the first night of a seven day stay to be told that the restaurant was full and that we could only have a late table after a lonfg exhausting journey did not set things off to a good start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and great location. Bed was hard and comforter and throw pillows were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellen R from Long Island

Great Quintessential Ski Lodging

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved, loved this B and B! More like an inn, this 10 unit establishment was warm, welcoming and comfortable. We arrived with another couple for an ealry ski weekend to find great accommodations and a very welcoming host and hostess. Even though it was fairly late, Bill enthusiastically opened the lovely bar and made us some terrific cocktails. I expected Bing Crosby to jump out at any time singing White Christmas---the place is wonderfully decorated with a fantastic fireplace and comfortable conversational seating---a perfect place for friends to spend time. In the morning our hostess, Mary, served us some fantastic muffins and breads and eggs in a puff pastry. My husband, an early riser, went in search of coffee before breakfast time. None was ready yet, but 10 minutes after he returned to our room Mary knocked on our door with two steaming cups--unbelievable! The Birch Ridge is conveniently located right down the road from the Killington ski areas and in walking distance of all the area restaurants. All in all this was a great place to spend a ski weekend with friends--- soooo much better than a non-descript hotel room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda & Bob from Long Island

wish we could stay longer

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful experience - hotel was comfortable and staff most friendly and accommodating - homemade breakfasts were outstanding - would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from California

A great experience

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: It was a nice hotel; quiet and a bit secluded, but accessible to food and recreation. We stayed in the summer. Winter would be different.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: We were just looking for a place to stay, and were not interested in anything elas.
A great experience. Bill and Mary were most gracious hosts. Our room was rather small, but we wanted an inexpensive room. We were quite satisfied with everything. The breakfast was wonderful. We would stay here again without hesitation.