Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Norwood Ma.

Pleased

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The place was much better than the Inn we stayed in last year and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mary and Bill were warm and welcoming and extremely knowledgable and helpful regarding surrounding hikes, shops and activities. The breakfast was lovely and the bar was well stocked! For the price you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim and Pamfrom Tualatin, OR

Lovely place & covered bridge entry you cant miss

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hosts Mary and Bill....very knowledgeable of the area and best routes to view Fall foliage. Fun to chat with in the lovely bar or dining room. Will come back again someday....all the way from Oregon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Great location, quiet but not far.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We stayed at the Birch Ridge Inn off-peak season, in September. The building is beautiful and the innkeepers were very inviting, pleasant, and friendly. Every morning, during or after our delicious breakfasts, they would ask what our plans were and gave us some suggestions on what to do around Killington. Our only issues were that the bed was pretty hard, and it would have been nice to have a mini fridge to put food leftovers in. Maybe that's just being picky. We definitely would recommend this bed and breakfast to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Dfrom Braintree MA

Great Room... Excellent Food

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was a great find! We had a wedding to attend about 25 minutes away and needed a reasonably priced place to stay. We chose Birch Ridge Inn based on price and reviews and were incredibly happy with our choice. The innkeepers, Bill & Mary, were so charming, welcoming and informative... offering lots of suggestions to us and other guests about what to do and see in the area.Breakfast was excellent both mornings but even better was our lovely dinner in the restaurant the first night we arrived. There was a great selection of entrees complemented by excellent wines recommended by Bill. Put this inn on your list and you will be so happy you did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom feeding hills, ma

Perfect

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything we wanted. Mary is quite the host and still surprised she has time for the outstanding landscaping out in the back. Jack can keep you up late at the bar even if he has an early morning tee time. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very pleasant place to stay. No issues or concerns about recommending it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ariel Tfrom Langhorne ,pa

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great! Service was great! Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Herberjfrom Norwich

Good Location for skiing

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location for Killington and offers a genuine but untailored service. As long as you do it the hoteliers way you will enjoy your stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable but are spoilt by TV's that are so small you can't see them and/or are hidden behind the wardrobe so that you can't see them whilst sitting on the couch. There are no tea/coffee making facilities and you have to ring the reception for a cuppa - impossible when the phone system is broken (as we were told that the 17 year old 'reliable' system had broken down the night before our arrival) or the reception is unmanned (most of the time). Breakfast is ok as long as you have exactly what the hotelier will deliver. Asking for two boiled eggs each morning was a major trauma with the hotelier honestly saying she didn't know how to boil an egg. Turning up the first night of a seven day stay to be told that the restaurant was full and that we could only have a late table after a lonfg exhausting journey did not set things off to a good start.