Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very thoughtful and helpful
Great hotel, royal rooms and very friendly and thoughtful staff. Lifetime experience! Memories here will stay with me forever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom red bank nj

Not really a "Resort"

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Location: Drive to the top of Okemo mountain. Play golf at the Okemo golf course. We are not skiers so we can't comment on the ski facilities.
The condo we stayed in was very nice and spacious, however it was on the bottom floor so the view was not great. The mansion was lovely and dinner was excellent but expensive. The spa/fitness house was fine. It just didn't feel like a resort. You registered at the Point Hotel which looked like every other major chain hotel off a major highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fishers, NY

Luxury stay in Ludlow!

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Location: We travel all around the southern portion of Vermont when in Ludlow as it's a small town. Check out nearby ski resorts, they aren't a bad drive unless it's snowing. Then it simply takes longer. Nearby Ludlow has a lot to offer too if you search hard enough and get our early weekdays as places close early in the winter season. From bagels and tacos to gift shops and awesome ski/snowboard stores...there is a little bit of everything!
We have been traveling to Vermont every year to snowboard. It's one of our annual vacations so we stay a solid 5-8+ days every winter. The past 5+ winters we've stayed at the Castle Inn's 1 or 2 bedroom condos and we are definitely hooked! If you're planning to go to Okemo (we hit Stratton, Mount Snow, Bromley and Killington too) then this is the place to stay! It's a short drive straight down the road to Okemo and by far, the nicest place to stay and "treat yourself". We had originally booked rooms in the Hotel itself (gorgeous and historic) but was introduced to the condos by an employee. We immediately fell in love with the spacious (and quiet) condos behind the spa. You walk into a large living room, kitchen and dining room all meticulously cleaned. Then there is a HUGE bedroom with king size bed and attached bathroom. The tub and shower are great, the tub being a jacuzzi! Room service cleans it to a tee everyday so you come home from the slopes to clean everything! We've had issues from year to year but the staff is *always* right on top of the problem...it never goes more then 20 minutes without being taken care of! Thats service! The spa is beautiful too....very high end but not the high end type where you feel like you dont fit in. Very accommodating and the massages are a big thumbs up!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Not as nice as the pictures

Posted Aug 13, 2010
Stayed in a "Resort Homes Hotel Suite" that was located up the hill from the main building. The suite consisted of a very small sitting room with a sofabed, attached to a somewhat larger bedroom with a queen bed. The carpet in the sitting room was filthy. The bathroom was very small, containing a single pedestal sink and a very small shower tucked into a corner. There was no cooling in the sitting room, which became quite stuffy at night. We stayed on a saturday night when the hotel was hosting a wedding. As a result, the main dining room was closed, and the place was overflowing with cars. The pool was nice, but very small. There are two nice tennis courts that require an additional fee. The setting is on a hill and is secluded and nice. Overall, the place has potential, but in the end we were disappointed and would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hoschton

Not at all worth what was paid

Posted Sep 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
Room was very tiny. TV was just larger than my computer screen. No desk or even a table to put the computer on.