Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red bank nj

Not really a "Resort"

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Location: Drive to the top of Okemo mountain. Play golf at the Okemo golf course. We are not skiers so we can't comment on the ski facilities.
The condo we stayed in was very nice and spacious, however it was on the bottom floor so the view was not great. The mansion was lovely and dinner was excellent but expensive. The spa/fitness house was fine. It just didn't feel like a resort. You registered at the Point Hotel which looked like every other major chain hotel off a major highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fishers, NY

Luxury stay in Ludlow!

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Location: We travel all around the southern portion of Vermont when in Ludlow as it's a small town. Check out nearby ski resorts, they aren't a bad drive unless it's snowing. Then it simply takes longer. Nearby Ludlow has a lot to offer too if you search hard enough and get our early weekdays as places close early in the winter season. From bagels and tacos to gift shops and awesome ski/snowboard stores...there is a little bit of everything!
We have been traveling to Vermont every year to snowboard. It's one of our annual vacations so we stay a solid 5-8+ days every winter. The past 5+ winters we've stayed at the Castle Inn's 1 or 2 bedroom condos and we are definitely hooked! If you're planning to go to Okemo (we hit Stratton, Mount Snow, Bromley and Killington too) then this is the place to stay! It's a short drive straight down the road to Okemo and by far, the nicest place to stay and "treat yourself". We had originally booked rooms in the Hotel itself (gorgeous and historic) but was introduced to the condos by an employee. We immediately fell in love with the spacious (and quiet) condos behind the spa. You walk into a large living room, kitchen and dining room all meticulously cleaned. Then there is a HUGE bedroom with king size bed and attached bathroom. The tub and shower are great, the tub being a jacuzzi! Room service cleans it to a tee everyday so you come home from the slopes to clean everything! We've had issues from year to year but the staff is *always* right on top of the problem...it never goes more then 20 minutes without being taken care of! Thats service! The spa is beautiful too....very high end but not the high end type where you feel like you dont fit in. Very accommodating and the massages are a big thumbs up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Not as nice as the pictures

Posted Aug 13, 2010
Stayed in a "Resort Homes Hotel Suite" that was located up the hill from the main building. The suite consisted of a very small sitting room with a sofabed, attached to a somewhat larger bedroom with a queen bed. The carpet in the sitting room was filthy. The bathroom was very small, containing a single pedestal sink and a very small shower tucked into a corner. There was no cooling in the sitting room, which became quite stuffy at night. We stayed on a saturday night when the hotel was hosting a wedding. As a result, the main dining room was closed, and the place was overflowing with cars. The pool was nice, but very small. There are two nice tennis courts that require an additional fee. The setting is on a hill and is secluded and nice. Overall, the place has potential, but in the end we were disappointed and would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoschton

Not at all worth what was paid

Posted Sep 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
Room was very tiny. TV was just larger than my computer screen. No desk or even a table to put the computer on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some rooms not worth the price

Posted Sep 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a room outside the "castle" building (L3b) which had run-down carpets, mold on the shower curtains and an overall dingy, used feel. Not worth the price we paid. A neighboring room was very clean and well-appointed though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotch Plains, NJ

Not bad for one time experience. We won't go back.

Posted Sep 9, 2009
We stayed 3 nights in August. Interesting place as historical point. Liked old spirit in hotel, antic furniture and original d├ęcor. Loved king size bed. Pool is good. Food is expencive. Used restuarant only once for breakfast,not too much to choose from. Saw few bagels (even half bagels) left on the tray when came down for breakfast. Windows in our room where extrimely dirty,could barely see the beauty of the garden (may be they try to keep it this way for the sake of age feeling). There is no bar in the hotel and very quiet after 8 PM. We did not feel ourselves staying in the luxury hotel. For us it was too boring. Most of the stay we where out enjoying surounding nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY

Ludlow Vermonts bests

Posted Mar 27, 2009
Wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2008 on Hotels.com