Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Close to where I needed to go.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and had a clean refrig and microwave.
Cons: The lobby.
Location: I needed to go into West Rutland and the location for me was perfect.
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. My stay was good. The room was clean and laid out well. I had no complaints. The lobby was a little old though and had outdated furniture. They may consider having more help at the front desk. Just one person working and she was slightly overwhelmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington MI

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nice pool, hot tub and a nice variety at breakfast. Clean room-would stay here again if in the area.
Nice hotel, nice temp to the pool & hot tub, nice variety at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central MA

Nice hotel across from Fair Grounds

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast. Set back about a block from the main road. Near dining/shopping. Comfortable bed, and standard sized pillows, not throw pillow sized!
Cons: Morning staff needs to be more considerate of their customers that might still be sleeping. Halls are narrow, not a lot of room to pass by their cart.
Location: State fair grounds across the road. Shares the same parking lot as a salon. Shopping/dining. Gas was cheaper in the area than the prior towns.
I stayed at this hotel because it was within an hours reach for a car show at Lake George, NY. Very easy to find, right in town near restaurants, grocery stores, etc. I arrived late (after 9pm), otherwise I would have checked out the state fair that was going on, and/or taken a dip in the pool (I didn't go in the pool room, but it looked nice when walking by). Room was nice, clean, and comfortable! Air conditioner was a little loud, but worked just fine. Breakfast was good, no complaints: cereals, muffins/danishes, make your own waffle (original or strawberry batter, they even had sugar free syrup!), juice/coffee/hot chocolate, yogurt, eggs and sausage, etc. Overall my stay was great, only thing that made this rating a 4 instead of a 5 overall was the morning housekeeping crew. I woke up around 8:30, just as the maids were knocking on the next door so they could enter and clean. It seemed a little early to me and I would have been angry if say, I was staying there to attend a wedding or something and had been out late the night before to be woken up early by the staff in the hallways. About 40 minutes later on my way to get some breakfast, I found that 2 maids were on complete opposite ends (about 15 rooms apart) of the hallway yelling back and forth at each other, at just past 9am! The cleaning staff needs to be considerate of their customers, because without them they wouldn't have a room to clean. Not everyone are early risers! Front desk staff were very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in central Vermont

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Some updated carpeting/flooring should be considered
The hotel in Rutland is close to everything. There are lots of places to eat, stores and a mall if that is your thing. Not far away, ten minutes, you can be in the open spaces of Vermont. Summer lakes and winter skiing is all nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Frustrating to find used makeup remover cloth and empty shampoo bottle on the top of the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

convenient hotel; good value for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: location, price, breakfast
Location: beautiful Rutland area; close to Lake Champlain and Lake George
pleasant hotel in central Rutland. Good price, nice pool, comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Stayed overnight in between 2 tourist spots

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was well mannered and the place was clean.
Cons: Look at the comments under "experience".
The staff were nice and polite. The room was clean overall, but somewhat crowded for 2 double beds. The window curtains did not close completely. One of the drawers was slightly broken. The bathroom shower curtains never closed fully on the shower head side despite a few attempts by me - they left a little gap which caused the shower water to drizzle on to the bathroom floor after getting deflected from my body. The breakfast was good, but again the place was too small for the number of people coming there. The price was on the higher side for that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Time for some improvements. Showing its age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JL

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

barely ok

Posted May 22, 2014
Hotel publishes distorted pictures to make the rooms look large. They are very small and quite old. The lobby is old and dirty.