Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

My Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Location: 99 reasons a good place to eat.
Staff was pleasant, room nice and clean. Pool needed a vacuuming.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

The staff should have had a smile every now & then

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Ease of checking in.
Cons: The staff could be more friendlier.
Location: Shopped at Sears, ate at Killington restaurant.
It was okay. I just stayed at the holel to sleep one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gennaro mascolo

not bad for the money

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quite, comfortable, friendly staff, nothing fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. The hotel is a little run down. Our room was noisy all night, not sure where the noise was coming from although it sounded coming from old or need of repair pipes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Close to where I needed to go.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and had a clean refrig and microwave.
Cons: The lobby.
Location: I needed to go into West Rutland and the location for me was perfect.
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. My stay was good. The room was clean and laid out well. I had no complaints. The lobby was a little old though and had outdated furniture. They may consider having more help at the front desk. Just one person working and she was slightly overwhelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Hillsfrom Uk

The Hills on vacation

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington MI

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nice pool, hot tub and a nice variety at breakfast. Clean room-would stay here again if in the area.
Nice hotel, nice temp to the pool & hot tub, nice variety at breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bonniefrom Windsor, CT

Good location but....

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the hotel one night, the location was great. Close to food and gas stations which was nice. Parking was bad, there was bad lighting and I wasn't thrilled to be parking there. The hotel is out dated which I had read in other reviews but that is an understatement! So old and smelly and just gross. The room was as clean as it could be for such an outdated place. The pillows were nice and the bed was clean but that's all. Be careful turning on the lights they will either fall off the wall or shock you. I really wanted to shower in the morning but I just couldn't bring myself to get in that shower. I normally really like to stay at Comfort Inn's but not this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central MA

Nice hotel across from Fair Grounds

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast. Set back about a block from the main road. Near dining/shopping. Comfortable bed, and standard sized pillows, not throw pillow sized!
Cons: Morning staff needs to be more considerate of their customers that might still be sleeping. Halls are narrow, not a lot of room to pass by their cart.
Location: State fair grounds across the road. Shares the same parking lot as a salon. Shopping/dining. Gas was cheaper in the area than the prior towns.
I stayed at this hotel because it was within an hours reach for a car show at Lake George, NY. Very easy to find, right in town near restaurants, grocery stores, etc. I arrived late (after 9pm), otherwise I would have checked out the state fair that was going on, and/or taken a dip in the pool (I didn't go in the pool room, but it looked nice when walking by). Room was nice, clean, and comfortable! Air conditioner was a little loud, but worked just fine. Breakfast was good, no complaints: cereals, muffins/danishes, make your own waffle (original or strawberry batter, they even had sugar free syrup!), juice/coffee/hot chocolate, yogurt, eggs and sausage, etc. Overall my stay was great, only thing that made this rating a 4 instead of a 5 overall was the morning housekeeping crew. I woke up around 8:30, just as the maids were knocking on the next door so they could enter and clean. It seemed a little early to me and I would have been angry if say, I was staying there to attend a wedding or something and had been out late the night before to be woken up early by the staff in the hallways. About 40 minutes later on my way to get some breakfast, I found that 2 maids were on complete opposite ends (about 15 rooms apart) of the hallway yelling back and forth at each other, at just past 9am! The cleaning staff needs to be considerate of their customers, because without them they wouldn't have a room to clean. Not everyone are early risers! Front desk staff were very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com