Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, location, policies

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Stayed here to go skiing at Killington and I brought my dog with me. Great service, very nice staff, and I loved how I could bring my pet for the added fee. ($25/night saved me a lot when compared to having to board my dog.) The only downside was that there was barely a breakfast. Cereal, waffle maker, toast and bagels. No eggs, sausage, or anything else. But that's the only downside. Overall I'm extremely happy with this hotel and I will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Nice place & friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Close to the mountain and overall good value. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, MA

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Found the room to be very basically appointed. Bedding was comfortable and clean...no awful hotel bedspreads! Nice wood fire and coffee bar in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Welcoming Dog Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and pet policy
Cons: I'm not a fan of combined lights and fans in the bathroom.
The Cortina has seen better days but is still a nice place to stay especially since they are pet friendly. The staff is wonderfully accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well arranged. The location between Killington and Rutland is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Upstairs Downstairs

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Location: If you like pubs go to the pub up the road (north) about 2.5 miles. Great beer and good pub food. Also an inn so you may wish to spend the night there
We only booked a room in the early evening on the night of our stay. The hotel was only partially booked out. Upon arriving and dialling 0 for counter service we were asked if we wanted an upstairs or downstairs room. We were neutral on this so were given a downstairs room. That was a big mistake as the floor boards are thin and creaky and that, combined with a amorous couple in the room above that spent most of the evening chasing themselves around the room until coitus, meant a very noisy night and certainly not restful. So I would give the hotel staff a terrible rating as they should book guest in the upstairs rooms until they fully occupied rather than putting guests in downstairs rooms where there is a chance that you will have a very disruptive night - unless you are into audio voyeurism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westchester, NY

Great hotel great price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Great location for restaurants and shops.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Front desk (Keil) very accomodating. Nice comped breakfast. Best for site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice but a little pricey for out-of-season.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Nice facility, clean and spacious room. Minimal breakfast offering, cocktail lounge not in operation. Perhaps justified outside of ski season, but room rates should be adjusted to match the services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Renovación del hotel, es necesario

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente servicio por parte del personal, pero el hotel ya está muy viejo, el dueño tiene que renovarlo completamente, hace falta un restaurante,Room service, instalaciones nuevas, etc,etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexfrom Woburn, MA

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my wife, 2 year old and 4 year old while running in the Spartan Beast. There is nothing adjacent to the hotel- nothing within walking, but plenty of stores and restaurants just a 2 minute drive away, and only 10 to Killington mountain. When first walking in, I must admit I was worried: the decor is strictly 70s and looked as if nothing had been updated since before I was born. But then i saw how meticulously clean the rooms were, and the pool, and the breakfast area, and I realized it was all an aesthetic, and perfectly pulled off. This place has the look and feel of a humble, old school chalet, but modern TVs, fixtures and all the rest. The game room and pool table and downstairs bar were empty but I can imagine they'd be a great place to hang out and socialize during ski season. Also a nice big fireplace in the middle of the lobby and more couches. Breakfast was excellent, with pastries and cereals, plus hash and eggs and bacon all tasting fresh not microwaved from a packet. They even put out gatorade for us, knowing many of us were there for the race. Would DEFINITELY stay again.