Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It was fine. Had to wait for a while to check in due to very minimal staffing. The outside is nothing to look at from road and breakfast had no bacon or sausage. But room was clean and comfortable. This is the perfect hotel for a one-night stay while traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ziemlich heruntergekommen und alt

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Bereits beim Check-in gabs Probleme, denn die Reservierung war plötzlich weg. Das Team an der Rezeption hat sich aber sehr bemüht und war freundlich. Das Zimmer war sehr heruntergekommen und alt von der Ausstattung und auch die Sauberkeit ließ zu wünschen übrig. Wir hatten nur für 1 Nacht gebucht und sind erst spät abends angekommen, ansonsten hätten wir vor Ort nach einer Alternative gesucht.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, full renovation, hire staff
Location: Plenty of fast food places and restaurants to eat nearby
The entire hotel is dingy with old carpets and damp floors. Breakfast although was free is very limited options. Very few staff and poor maintenance of the facility; i would have avoided this place if it wasn't for expedia recommendation and reviews. First time ever i am disappointed by any booking done through expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owners don't care

Posted Jun 29, 2015
When our room started smelling like there was some sort of burning... We went to the front desk and the clerk said,"the owners don't care about maintenance. I'll look at the room later or tomorrow." He switched us to another room... Many things in this hotel are broken or less than optimal... Stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seneca Falls, NY

Convenient location, pleasant

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location: N/A
Short visit but very nice; easy check in, out. Clean, pleasant staff. Manager especially helpful when needed an extended check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and friendly. The hotel is a little dated but a value for the price. Nice indoor pool and an excellent continental breakfast. We will stay here again when we're in this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester MA

A room with ants

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It's location and that it is pet friendly
Cons: Spray for ants in the spring and improve your customer satisfaction skills
Location: Great food and easy access to the discount shopping @ Manchester VT.
I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and love it. I have a large dog and it is one of the very few pet friendly places in Rutland VT. They charge an additional fee, which I gladly pay. I know my pet will leave hair that they will need to take extra time to clean up. However, on this trip, I had a very disappointing experience. My room was full of ants! Now I did not discover the ants until the next morning. I found them crawling all over my dog and in his dry food that he did not finish. I ended up spending about 45 minutes combing the dog to try to get rid of the ants. It was a very hard effort since my dog has long hair. Well my issue was when I went to report it, I asked the manager of the motel to waive my pet fee, since only the dog was affected by the ants. She refused! she stated that I could have moved to a different room and that they had maintenance staff 24 hours a day, I should have call them. Well I did not realize that I had ants until I was packing up. My issue was more about her attitude than about my request for a refund. I do not think my request was unreasonable, considering it was taken 2 days of combing and one shampoo cleaning to get the dog rid of the ants. I think that her attitude reflects poorly on this otherwise wonderful "pet friendly" venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good location and large rooms

Posted May 21, 2015
Had large pleasant rooms. Staff is very attentive to the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms. General Mgr Linda is a professional who knows how to run a good hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Decent Hotel,Good location with good price

Posted May 21, 2015
Quiet area with good location and good price.Nice hot breakfast and walking distance to shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Great staff!

Posted May 21, 2015
Hotel is very convenient to Rutland. Rooms are lovely. More importantly their staff is outstanding...very professional!