Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Greenbush, NY

Good location, close to everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff, great location & close to some stores & restaurants. Close to downtown Rutland (within a few minutes).
Cons: Lower level rooms should have white sheers behind the regular curtains. If we wanted natural light but could not due to privacy issue.
Location: Very close to everything, including a Hannofords, Dicks & Michaels in walking distance. Less than 10 minutes from downtown.
Loved the location, clean & quiet. Good amenities & very good breakfast. Front desk staff were very friendly. Room was spacious, had microwave & fridge. Comfortable bed & pillows. Great bathroom. Only thing I did not like was the weird yellowish lighting in room itself. Unfortunately, we were on the ground floor (which I would change in the future) & only a thick curtain was on window, so unless we wanted everyone to see into our room, we had to keep everything closed up. White semi-sheers should be added so you have privacy but can also have some natural lighting. Pool was much smaller than the picture & did not seem heated but the kids enjoyed it. Hallways outside of 1st floor rooms were an ice box, so bring cover-up/warmer clothing for after pool. Overall, I would stay there again & definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pleasant front desk doing check in manually do to a storm the night before. Room very clean n quiet close to shopping and food.we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitsburgh PA

Stayed for two nights while visiting local college

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room
Location: Rutland is the third largest city in Vermont.
The hotel was perfect. Great location in Rutland, clean and comfortable rooms. I have no complaints at all. The breakfast was decent, and for a June weekend, it was not very crowded when we there. Plenty of table and bar space. The coffee was good and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We stayed at this Hampton Inn twice in the past 6 months. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The beds are so comfortable. The free breakfast buffet in the morning hits the spot. The pool and workout room are very clean. I like the cookies in the afternoon at the front desk. Staff is very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FUNERAL STAY

Posted May 28, 2014
STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMADATING. SET UP SPECIAL ROOM FOR FAMILY GATHERING. MSERVICE,ADE A DIFFICULT TIME MORE BEARABLE WITH THEIR SERVICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Massachusetts

Very Clean, excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Pool and breakfast.
Cons: moldy icebucket
We enjoyed the breakfast. There was lots to choose from and everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philippa from Portsmouth, UK

Friendly hotel in good position.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a 2 week driving holiday to the States. Out of the 4 hotels we stayed at this was our favourite, lovely staff and a very chilled out atmosphere. It's also well situated for getting into Rutland and plenty of places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Stay for one night. The staff was friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AnnieM from Rochester, NY

Comfortable reliable choice in the area

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: friendly, nice layout, common area comfortable, inviting; not a ski lodge, but a close second in comfort. Good for families and couples...
Location: Decent chain restaurant right nearby, nice restaurants downtown nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from manchester nh

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, bright room