Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Stayed here to drop my son off at a local college

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location and the comfot
Cons: I always feel hotel breakfast hours should be extended on weekends.
Convenient, clean and comfortable. The room had a king size bed with a pull out couch which was perfect for our family. The hotel and the room was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My stay was great. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Greenbush, NY

Good location, close to everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff, great location & close to some stores & restaurants. Close to downtown Rutland (within a few minutes).
Cons: Lower level rooms should have white sheers behind the regular curtains. If we wanted natural light but could not due to privacy issue.
Location: Very close to everything, including a Hannofords, Dicks & Michaels in walking distance. Less than 10 minutes from downtown.
Loved the location, clean & quiet. Good amenities & very good breakfast. Front desk staff were very friendly. Room was spacious, had microwave & fridge. Comfortable bed & pillows. Great bathroom. Only thing I did not like was the weird yellowish lighting in room itself. Unfortunately, we were on the ground floor (which I would change in the future) & only a thick curtain was on window, so unless we wanted everyone to see into our room, we had to keep everything closed up. White semi-sheers should be added so you have privacy but can also have some natural lighting. Pool was much smaller than the picture & did not seem heated but the kids enjoyed it. Hallways outside of 1st floor rooms were an ice box, so bring cover-up/warmer clothing for after pool. Overall, I would stay there again & definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pleasant front desk doing check in manually do to a storm the night before. Room very clean n quiet close to shopping and food.we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitsburgh PA

Stayed for two nights while visiting local college

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room
Location: Rutland is the third largest city in Vermont.
The hotel was perfect. Great location in Rutland, clean and comfortable rooms. I have no complaints at all. The breakfast was decent, and for a June weekend, it was not very crowded when we there. Plenty of table and bar space. The coffee was good and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We stayed at this Hampton Inn twice in the past 6 months. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The beds are so comfortable. The free breakfast buffet in the morning hits the spot. The pool and workout room are very clean. I like the cookies in the afternoon at the front desk. Staff is very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FUNERAL STAY

Posted May 28, 2014
STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMADATING. SET UP SPECIAL ROOM FOR FAMILY GATHERING. MSERVICE,ADE A DIFFICULT TIME MORE BEARABLE WITH THEIR SERVICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from Sutton, MA

Convenient location close to many area's

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was relaxing and convenient and only 15 min from our final destination I would definitely stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful rooms were very nice and tidy and beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Massachusetts

Very Clean, excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Pool and breakfast.
Cons: moldy icebucket
We enjoyed the breakfast. There was lots to choose from and everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bell Collector from New England

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
• Friendly and helpful staff • Easy to find • Next door to a good shopping center with supermarket, big box stores, and good restaurant • There were a couple of negatives but they wouldn't stop me from staying there again. • I couldn't find the "on" switch on the refrigerator so I had to get down on my hands and knees in order to find it. I turned it on and it still didn't work. Called the front desk and someone came up and found it wasn't plugged in. A floor lamp also wasn't plugged in. • At 5 a.m., there was a loud noise that sounded like garbage trucks outside my window. Upon investigation, it was the heating unit coming on and making all the noise. There was no "on-off" switch. The unit kept cycling and waking me up (about three or four times before I got up at 7:15 a.m. • Repeat: I would stay there again and I would recommend staying there to others.