Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, reasonable price for off season, and rrelatively clean.
Cons: Mattresses need a pillowtop...I like a firm, but these were Spartan. For TV watchers (I am not), the TVs were vintage 1980s:) Breakfast...NOT!!
Location: Hiking, skiing, biking Mecca.
The hotel is convenient to outdoor activites. The owner lives in Connecticut and has hired folks who speak almost nor English, and are completely unfamiliar with credit card transactions. So his principal motivation for operating the facility is obvious. The continental breakfast...forget it!!! Bring your own food. The refrigerator and microwave in the room are clean and there is a kitchen sink for clean-up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Stay for the Price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning, refrigerator, sink, separate toilet from the shower, closet, and extra pillows
Cons: The television was old and the screen was blurred on the top
Location: Rock Climbing, Parks with excellent hiking trails, Organic Markets, Farms, Local Restaurants, and Skiing in the Winter
All of the details described by the hotel were in the hotel. Nice staff, comfortable room and a steal for the price. The only downside was the television's picture was blurred on the top and the walls were thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Ski-like atmosphere in summer!g
Location: Near ski lift and beautiful setting in Green Mts.
Enjoyed the Green Mts. with this stay-- the area is so beautiful and it was handy to get to Rutland and Pittsford, VT where I wanted to visit my family's original homestead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from massachusetts

Price is right

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds firmness
Location: hot air balloon festivals, a lot of local sights
Great staff. will be staying there again same time next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The staff was very attentive to my requests and the room was very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucked away in the mountains

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Right in the middle of the best ski area on the east coast. Perfect location for viewing fall leaves.
Was surprised by the room based on previous ratings but we were pleasantly pleased. Quite hotel away from the road. The continental breakfast was pretty lame but overall we were pleased with the room. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with a great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Large room, comfortable beds, very clean, with kitchenette. Excellent value for the money, and just a few minutes from the ski area parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Some people expect to much so I do not understand the negative feedback. My stay was terrific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from clay, ny

Decent place to sleep before taking on the Beast

Posted Mar 31, 2014
East Indian run establishment, good cleanliness, wish it wasn't pouring rain that weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from New York, NY

Okay hotel, nothing spectacular other than loc.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Please make sheets and cover cleaner, and richer breakfast.
First, there's nothing bad to talk about the hotel. The expectation for me is not high, so I'm not surprised with what I'm getting. At the same time, there's nothing I can compliment about the hotel other than the location. Breakfast: Waffles, bread, bagel, and milk cereal, oj, coffee. (No sausage or eggs, which what I was kinda hoping for) Room: Top sheet is extremely dirty that I have to end up throw it on the ground and use my snow jacket. Heater was not great, I ended up waking up cold in the morning. 2 Queen bed can sleep 4 girls and probly 4 guys if you all are relatively skinny. Closet doesn't have enough hangers for 4 people.... Overall, you get what you paid for. It's convenient to the slope that you can sacrifice a lil bit here and there. My recommendation is only based on the rate I got, and I'm not allowed to post the rate here.