Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, its a steal! Great deal!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
For the price - $99 on weekends during ski season, its a steal! Great deal! 3 minutes to Killington. Downside - no pool or hot tub, but again for $99, that's fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Not bad

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Inexpensive and clean.. But by breakfast they mean bread water and coffee.. Or cereal. It's great being on the access rd. Good transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountain, but parking very crowded!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Office staff not pleasant. Rooms cold and beds not comfortable, poor breakfast! No parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Great Location and Price, Not Great Bedding

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location is amazing. The room setup is nice and works for having a group of friends going skiing.
Cons: Bedding was incredibly uncomfortable, pillows were flat and needed to
Location: Skiing at Killington, Skiing at PiCo
Stayed here for a night with a couple of friends before a day of skiing, and we enjoyed the setup of the room (seperate bathroom, shower and sink rooms), but the beds were hard. Like extremely hard. The pillows were flat and one of us actually stuff a hoodie inside the pillow case to give it more volume. The TV was an old CRT tv and not a flat screen. Breakfast was good. It was the typical type of breakfast (cereal, toast, danishes, make your own waffles). This is a discount hotel and for a discount hotel it is very good. You get a smaller sized room, a physical key, and breakfast is included. This is actually about what I was expecting to receive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hillside inn, killington

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Staff was unfriendly and unaccomodating. We arrived late as we drove up after work and office was locked when we checked in. After we got our keys to our 2 rooms, one wasn't working well so we went back downstairs to the office which was already relocked. We called staff and instead of coming out to try to help us get the door to the room open, they left us outside in 0 degree weather and attempted to give us directions to wiggle the key just right on an obviously faulty door hardware. This hotel claims to be pet friendly but the staff didn't seem to even like dogs. I booked this hotel solely on the fact that they advertised they were pet friendly. On my second morning there, there were 2 dogs running loose on the premises and barking. Instead of looking out the window and realizing that, the staff called me up at 7 am accusing me of having a barking dog when it was clearly a stray. The dogs continued to bark and intimidate the guests for 4 hours running around the walkways and no effort was made to contain them. I was afraid to even leave the room as they appeared aggressive. The room itself was okay. It fit my needs and budget at 100/night. It appeared clean for the most part, however there appeared to be a few drops of dried urine on the toilet seat that had been overlooked when they had cleaned the room. The last time I visited Killington I stayed at the comfort inn in Rutland, which is also pet friendly and that is where I'll stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very close to the slopes

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Parking and breakfast
The room was clean and it had radiant heat which was a pleasure. At this price level I expect something clean and in good repair. You can not expect luxury accomadations at 120/night. The only problem I had was at breakfast time there was only a lot of carbohydrates. Cereal, bread, bagels and waffles. They had peanut butter the first two mornings but not on the third. When going out to ski you need that good food at the start of the day. But once again I would go back here in a heartbeat. Where else can you get something clean at that price so close to the slopes?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

best location ever. 10 minute drive lifts

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Bfast
Hotel meets basic needs. The location is the best. 10 minutes to Killington and the same to Pico. So if you are in Vermont to go skiing, that the place to stay very economically.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Clean cheap option

Posted Feb 17, 2015
No amenities, but clean and close to the slopes. Cheaper that the other options in the area. Nothing fancy, but convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheapest placeon the access road

Posted Feb 17, 2015
you get what you pay for, and this is a great value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford, CT

Expected the worst but was pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 17, 2015
After reading some negative reviews and seeing gruesome pictures, my expectations were low. I'm glad to say that my stay exceeded my expectations (which was not that hard to do) and that I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. The staff were business-like (seems like a family-run hotel) and were not necessarily friendly (or unfriendly) but they got the job done. There were no bugs or bad smell in the room. The refrigerator was dirty and there was one small stain on the bed sheets, but other than that everything else was fine. Continental breakfast is pretty basic: pastries, cereal, waffle-maker (most popular), coffee, and OJ. It can get crowded around the kitchen which got a little annoying. A blizzard was passing through this weekend and we ordered delivery to our hotel room. The delivery guy went straight to our hotel door to deliver the food which was great! I'd definitely consider staying here again, especially with the proximity to Killington Resort. My only warning is that on a snowy day it might be tough for your car to go up the steep driveway unless you have an SUV or car with AWD.