Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Ski-like atmosphere in summer!g
Location: Near ski lift and beautiful setting in Green Mts.
Enjoyed the Green Mts. with this stay-- the area is so beautiful and it was handy to get to Rutland and Pittsford, VT where I wanted to visit my family's original homestead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from massachusetts

Price is right

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds firmness
Location: hot air balloon festivals, a lot of local sights
Great staff. will be staying there again same time next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The staff was very attentive to my requests and the room was very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucked away in the mountains

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Right in the middle of the best ski area on the east coast. Perfect location for viewing fall leaves.
Was surprised by the room based on previous ratings but we were pleasantly pleased. Quite hotel away from the road. The continental breakfast was pretty lame but overall we were pleased with the room. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with a great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Large room, comfortable beds, very clean, with kitchenette. Excellent value for the money, and just a few minutes from the ski area parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Some people expect to much so I do not understand the negative feedback. My stay was terrific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from clay, ny

Decent place to sleep before taking on the Beast

Posted Mar 31, 2014
East Indian run establishment, good cleanliness, wish it wasn't pouring rain that weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from New York, NY

Okay hotel, nothing spectacular other than loc.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Please make sheets and cover cleaner, and richer breakfast.
First, there's nothing bad to talk about the hotel. The expectation for me is not high, so I'm not surprised with what I'm getting. At the same time, there's nothing I can compliment about the hotel other than the location. Breakfast: Waffles, bread, bagel, and milk cereal, oj, coffee. (No sausage or eggs, which what I was kinda hoping for) Room: Top sheet is extremely dirty that I have to end up throw it on the ground and use my snow jacket. Heater was not great, I ended up waking up cold in the morning. 2 Queen bed can sleep 4 girls and probly 4 guys if you all are relatively skinny. Closet doesn't have enough hangers for 4 people.... Overall, you get what you paid for. It's convenient to the slope that you can sacrifice a lil bit here and there. My recommendation is only based on the rate I got, and I'm not allowed to post the rate here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from CT

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: breakfast area could have been a bit cleaner.
Location: great location to ski area and restaurants. parking lot small for the amount of rooms... alot of snow which probably made their lot even smaller...
affordable, convenient,the only thing is that the breakfast area could have been a bit cleaner. Rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Vermont

Hotel was ok.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything in town.
Cons: New beds or pillow tops.
Location: Located right in downtown Killington. My husband and I attended the Switchfoot concert at The Pickle Barrel. The pancake house was great also.
We reserved a room with a king size bed. The bed was hard and not comfortable at all. I tossed and turned all night. The hotel was nice, but I didn't care for the bed. Not comfortable at all.