Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Parking

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Lot needs to be clearly marked so guests do not use up two spaces at time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to restaurants and skiing

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and skiing areas
Cons: We could not control the heat in our room and it was too cold for my wife. The continental breakfast was very limited and poor. We drank only coffee.
OK. I do not want to write anything but it appears this is the only way to finish this submission.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great location close to hill, dead end street

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Clean bathroom, quiet, great location on a dead end street.
Cons: Staff training, new carpets, extra blankets and pillows, way to dry clothing/equipment.
Location: Skiing, sight seeing, hiking, outlet shopping within 2 hours (several to choose from).
Very quiet location, rooms were reasonably quiet as well. Bathroom was sparkling clean with a great shower, beds were nice and firm that was the end of the greatness. Carpet was filthy and old/worn. Beds only had 2 pillows each for a queen size. No extra blankets. No way to control heat in the room-no thermostat or registers to dry stuff. Nothing dried out overnight like gloves or ski boots, terrible humidity in the room every morning. No fan in the bathroom either. Staff never offered help or greeted us, not tourist friendly. Breakfast was basic but ok coffee which is important! It is a cheap motel but at higher hotel rates. No value for the money, just a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great room for the price.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: pop machine could be stocked.
Our room had everything you could need. I loved the little kitchen area and the fact that the shower toilet area and sink were all separate so a family can use the different areas at the same time without getting into each others way. we have stayed there several times and will be back. best room for the money around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zach from New Hartford, NY

Not horrible, but wouldn't pay anymore than $99

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay. Found hair on every single pillow in the room and was dissapointed to see there weren't any flat screen TVs. Breakfast also ended at 9am which is waaaaaay too early. Parking wasn't ideal either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, its a steal! Great deal!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
For the price - $99 on weekends during ski season, its a steal! Great deal! 3 minutes to Killington. Downside - no pool or hot tub, but again for $99, that's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from Ski Bum Wanna-Be

Hillside Inn Killington Vt.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
For no-frills clean quiet rooms the Hillside Inn is on my go to list! If you like sleeping in a cooler room remember to tell the manager to turn your heat down as it is centrally controlled by them. I had it set to 66F and was comfortable after a sleepless night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brett from York Pa

Perfect for a weekend ski trip

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice two night stay my killington mountain. Close to ski resorts and restaurants in the areas. No frills at this hotels, just a regular room with a basic breakfast but you can't beat the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronald from Milford, CT

Would stay again

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, quiet, loved the kitchenette.