Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach Island, NJ

Beautiful views of Mt Ascutney

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: All amenities were first rate and the scenic mountain views were spectacular
Cons: Nothing
Location: The St Gaudens National Historic site with its' sculptures and guided tours are close by in Cornish, NH, along with the world's longest covered bridge
We stayed here due to its' close proximity to Claremont, NH where our son was getting engaged. The staff and facilities were excellent...great indoor pool and extensive workout equipment. The food served at dinner was well prepared and I would recommend the prime rib to anyone who enjoys well-seasoned beef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Bath lighting.
We spent one night in a one bedroom suite in the main lodge. Rooms are a little dated, but living room and kitchen on main level were very pleasant for lounging with good WIFI. Loft bedroom was small, but queen bed was comfortable. Bath was tiny and dimly lit. Attentive staff in hotel and restaurant. Our meal was excellent (ribs, pizza). Very quiet in the late summer season. We were hoping to find walking trails on the complex, but none there. The "lake" in the web photo is really more of a small pond, but still scenic for sitting out on the rear patio near the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We checked in very late at night, but the staff on duty was very friendly, and was ready to help us with all the questions we had about the facilities and nearby sites. They have a beautiful outdoor garden and a games room. The apartment was beautifully furnished and well-equipped. We wish we could have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Close to Dartmouth

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice assortment of activities
Cons: A/C in upstairs bedroom was non-existent. Two complaints and two repairmen later still didn't work. Gave us a fan. Also Wifi signal too weak to use
I chose this hotel because it was about a thirty minute drive to Dartmouth. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean as well as the hotel in general. However, the A/C in the upstairs bedroom just didn't work. We complained twice and twice we were told they bled the lines. They told us to use fans which they supplied. Fans moving around hot air is NOT air conditioning. Also the wifi signal didn't work anywhere in the room nor at the restaurant. When I asked about it I was told it was working fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great villa

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the villa/condo was clean, modern, stocked, and very roomy! it was a little more remote than described and bit tricky to reach after sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothy from Mt. Ascutney Holiday Inn Resirt

Convenient to family and picturesque Woodstock

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our villa was well supplied, overlooked a picturesque pond and was further enhanced by comfortable, well appointed lobbies with comfortable seating and TV's. Enjoyed 'jazz at the lounge' on Sunday evening. The casual but nicely decorated dining room added to the pleasure of our stay. The lobby displays stunning Simon Pearce glassware. The factory is in nearby Windsor and is a 'must see' place to visit - Lunch or dinner at the adjacent brewery is always very satisfying. Our lodging of choice when we are in the valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darren from Southern NH

nice area

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for an early summer weekend. Rooms are nice but construction is cheap - squeeze floors everywhere. Food is good but limited. Pool says it is heated but really they stop it from freezing. Overall very nice. Met expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matthew from Boston, MA

wonderfully clean spacious rooms

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worth every extra dollar compared to other cheaper options in the area. Extremely clean rooms, very spacious and a pleasure to relax in after a long day. Highly recommended to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kent from Arlington, tx

Nice facility...Nice resort.

Posted May 12, 2014
Game Room needs to be upgraded....Room, facilities ad resort very nice overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is located in a wonderful setting and great for a stay even when not skiing.