Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Mass.

Closet sized bedroom

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The only thing we liked was the setting of the hotel.
Cons: Plenty of things can be improved. Room decor and carpets are dated. Some ouside stairs to slopes were blocked off as the wooden steps were rotten.
Our room was very small with a large skylight and low ceiling on that side. The skylight had no blind with result that we woke up at daybreak. There were no glasses or paper cups in the room at all. No coffee machine, refridgerator or iron and ironing board (ironing board would not have fitted anyway)TV remote was faulty. Check out was promtly at 10 am and reception would not extend at all, in fact they did not even ask what time we were thinking of checking out. Wireless internet was sketchy and extremely slow when available and cellular service basically non existent. We paid $250 for all of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Lovely hotel, but in the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The room and restaurant.
Location: The hotel was in the middle of the mountains and apart from hiking or skiing, there wasn't much to fo nearby.
Our room was lovely, very spacious. The grounds were well kept, but unfortunately the pool was closed for maintenance. The restaurant was very good, we had a nice meal. The staff were very helpful when I cracked my front tooth and recommended a dentist and gave directions to get there. This was just a stopover hotel for us, although lovely I wouldn't stay again because of it's remoteness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennett Square, PA

Nice surprise

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, resort setting, excellent staff, very good breakfast, $ value.
Cons: Just by chance, the indoor swimming pool was closed down for service during our stay.
Location: Out of the way - at the foot of an out-of-business ski slope. However, just several miles from the I-91 Ascutney/Claremont exit.
We had a couple days business in the area and were looking for a nice but not pricey hotel. In the past we have stayed at the White River Junction cluster of hotels on 91, but they can be poor values. So, we got a separate bedroom, full kitchen, fireplace and porch in a ski resort setting for less than the cost of a single plain room at Hampton Inn in WRJ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach Island, NJ

Beautiful views of Mt Ascutney

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: All amenities were first rate and the scenic mountain views were spectacular
Cons: Nothing
Location: The St Gaudens National Historic site with its' sculptures and guided tours are close by in Cornish, NH, along with the world's longest covered bridge
We stayed here due to its' close proximity to Claremont, NH where our son was getting engaged. The staff and facilities were excellent...great indoor pool and extensive workout equipment. The food served at dinner was well prepared and I would recommend the prime rib to anyone who enjoys well-seasoned beef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Bath lighting.
We spent one night in a one bedroom suite in the main lodge. Rooms are a little dated, but living room and kitchen on main level were very pleasant for lounging with good WIFI. Loft bedroom was small, but queen bed was comfortable. Bath was tiny and dimly lit. Attentive staff in hotel and restaurant. Our meal was excellent (ribs, pizza). Very quiet in the late summer season. We were hoping to find walking trails on the complex, but none there. The "lake" in the web photo is really more of a small pond, but still scenic for sitting out on the rear patio near the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We checked in very late at night, but the staff on duty was very friendly, and was ready to help us with all the questions we had about the facilities and nearby sites. They have a beautiful outdoor garden and a games room. The apartment was beautifully furnished and well-equipped. We wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brsh from GA

nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice clean hotel. the largest hotel room Ive every stayed in. This place had TONS of space. I guess it's because in the winter people need lots of space to store their ski items... and they would definately have ample space!! it's just huge! We had two bedrooms and it was very nice. can't get over the space! like a house instead of a hotel. full kitchen. full dining room. balcony. the hotel property is huge and has multiple buildings- this is actually a downfall.... if you want to use their ammenities such as tennis, b-ball, pool, ect... you have to walk a good ways or drive... but I would not hesitate to stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Close to Dartmouth

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice assortment of activities
Cons: A/C in upstairs bedroom was non-existent. Two complaints and two repairmen later still didn't work. Gave us a fan. Also Wifi signal too weak to use
I chose this hotel because it was about a thirty minute drive to Dartmouth. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean as well as the hotel in general. However, the A/C in the upstairs bedroom just didn't work. We complained twice and twice we were told they bled the lines. They told us to use fans which they supplied. Fans moving around hot air is NOT air conditioning. Also the wifi signal didn't work anywhere in the room nor at the restaurant. When I asked about it I was told it was working fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RC from Elmhurst, NY

Overall, Adequate and Uneventful Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apparently, the Ascutney Mountain ski facility had been closed for several years and just the "hotel" portion is in operation. The immediate and surrounding areas are nice and pleasant. However, the accommodations could be better. The bedroom was small with barely adequate room for circulation and the bathroom sink was slow to drain. The flat screen TV was mounted above the faux fireplace in the living area and therefore uncomfortable to watch while seated. Overall, aside from the nitpick, it was adequate.