Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski/ Snowboard Trip with a friend

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Hot Tub
We stayed here for a mid week trip and had a great time. The place is nice and the hot tub really seals the deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from North Andover, MA

OK building, Excellent location/amenities

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We stayed here the weekend of 3/8/14. Building needs a little work but it's fine for the price (after all, I didn't spend much time in my room!). I think a "worn in building" can make it a bit cozier. Positives- location, price, amenities (free breakfast, 2 movies per night, games, pool, jacuzzi, big open fireplaces, a nice mezzanine to relax and generally an interesting building where the little ones can explore. Breakfast was simple with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and hash browns/French fries, small bagels, toast, cereal and hot coffee and OJ. Hotel is a mile from Killington and even closer to all the restaurants. Staff was nice. Negatives- building is a bit tired, but still totally fine. I'm generally not a complainer. However- Wifi in the rooms was horrible....very, very weak. If you need to work, you will have a tough time accessing your company network. I had to work a lot and the best place to access the internet was in the lobby, which is not the best place to be productive. Bathrooms are OK, but no face clothes and minimal supplies (1 bar of soap, 1 bottle of shampoo, conditioner, lotion). FINALLY, our room was way too hot, so our second night I opened a window 6" (in the middle of March!!) and it was nice and cool. Would stay again and hope to enjoy more of the hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from North Andover, MA

OK building, Excellent location/amenities

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We stayed here the weekend of 3/8/14. Building needs a little work but it's fine for the price (after all, I didn't spend much time in my room!). I think a "worn in building" can make it a bit cozier. Positives- location, price, amenities (free breakfast, 2 movies per night, games, pool, jacuzzi, big open fireplaces, a nice mezzanine to relax and generally an interesting building where the little ones can explore. Breakfast was simple with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and hash browns/French fries, small bagels, toast, cereal and hot coffee and OJ. Hotel is a mile from Killington and even closer to all the restaurants. Staff was nice. Negatives- building is a bit tired, but still totally fine. I'm generally not a complainer. However- Wifi in the rooms was horrible....very, very weak. If you need to work, you will have a tough time accessing your company network. I had to work a lot and the best place to access the internet was in the lobby, which is not the best place to be productive. Bathrooms are OK, but no face clothes and minimal supplies (1 bar of soap, 1 bottle of shampoo, conditioner, lotion). FINALLY, our room was way too hot, so our second night I opened a window 6" (in the middle of March!!) and it was nice and cool. Would stay again and hope to enjoy more of the hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Convenience.
Cons: Bathroom sink didn't drain.
Location: Great location
Decent hotel. Pretty good breakfast. Convenient to everything on the access road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Outdoor hot tub broken for repairs . Was givens room upgrade but there was no hit water more than half the time and heat was just passable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location situated among good restaurants

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: We liked the location even though we drove 30 minutes to Okemo. We did not ski Killington. Good restaurants close to hotel
Cons: Maintenance needed in pool and spa area. Women's locker room closed and padlocked. It appears to have been closed for a long period of time.
Location: Location was excellent.
Friendly reception. Room was ready and clean in a very quiet location on the top floor. We were surprised that they wanted us to bring our skiis to the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better looking from outside

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Hotel is just OK. Wifi was terrible. We actually moved rooms to get a better signal which didn't help. The Jacuzzi it tiny which makes little sense for a hotel at a ski resort. The included breakfast was very poor. I will not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to mountain

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Nice ski lodge feel-
Cons: Overall improvements needed-
Location: Skiing, snowboarding!!
Nice big fire in lobby, hot apple cider, and nice pool! Somewhat outdated-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anatoliy from highlands New Jersey

Ski in Killington

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place great people good for ski gate away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014