Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Jackson Gore. The entrance is confusing

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff at the Coleman restaurant.
Cons: See me comments above.
Location: everything we were interested in were in good proximity of the hotel.
I was disappointed, no refrigerator in the room, the pool was dirty, very clouding and no skimmed. There were missing tiles on the walls, and there was a hole and crack by the latter with the steps very dangerous. Room was a little small with only 1 mirror over a desk table. very little room to walk around. All in all it was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Clean, convenient, and lots to do

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We stayed from 6/25-6/27 and had a wonderful time. Booked a "standard" room with 2 Queen beds. The room is VERY SMALL. There was no way possible that those beds were queen-size (but then again, aren't all hotel beds small when you're used to a king sized bed at home?). Not a lot of places to put luggage, personal belongings, etc., but we didn't spend a ton of time in the room. This resort is designed for skiers, and any rooms above the 1st floor require you to check your skis and snowboards. They will fine you $35 a DAY if they find these things in rooms on floors 2-5. Not that this applied to us during our stay, but it's good to note for those staying in the winter. You can also see how this helps to prolong the carpets in the resort. As far as dining goes, only 1 restaurant is open during the summer months, so plan on hitting one of the local restaurants (Harry's, Killarney, etc) if you have kids. The food at the resort location was not geared towards kids. The lobby bar is small but comfortable. Beer prices are a little on the high side ($9 for a pint of Harpoon Summer????) but the staff is engaging and pleasant. Every Friday night in the summer there is a free concert from 6-9 in the courtyard and there is BBQ burgers, dogs, chicken, etc available for purchase. Bring beach chairs or a blanket if you plan on attending. Overall, a nice place to stay with lots to do in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria from Alexandria, VA

Not worth location....

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Walls were thin. Location was away from main building making long walk to pools. Tough to get ready to ski in small room. I recommend using trail side condos offered by Okemo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful hotel slopeside

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Pools are amazing. The is a great outdoor fire pit to enjoy. The ski storage downstairs is wonderful and convienent.
Cons: The check in and out hours are strange. Check in after 5 and check out at noon.
Location: Great little town maybe 2miles away with restaurants and ski shopping.
Lovely hotel located at the base of Jackson gore ski area. Super nice with all the amenities. Pools and spa are terrific for après ski. Staff is super friendly and very accommodating. My only complaint is the expense...hotel stay is expensive and restaurants on site are equally expensive. It is a nice treat for a short stay but every expensive if you come a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

On the slopes

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice place right on the mountain ski in and out. Pool and ho tubs on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Ski Weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time at Okemo's Jackson Gore Inn over Easter Weekend. The room we had was very updated and very comfortable for a Studio with Kitchen. We stayed in the Bixbe house so it was a small walk to the pool and main Inn building. On hill conditions for the kids were great and we enjoyed the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent- so convenient to slopes and après ski

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Love the skiing at okemo. Hotel is so convenient. Hot tub and pool were great after skiing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria from Alexandria, VA

Not Worth the Price or location...

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room is very small. If you are going to ski, you can barely maneuver to get ready. Walls are thin. Between kids running the halls and our neighbors running their TV at only a moderate volume (heard clearly through walls), it was a miserable night. Luckily the bellman do a good job. Don't pay the price. Stay at a slopeside condo in solitude or winterplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go for it!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The service was great, it was right on the mountain. Only problem was the room was a little small and the thermostat was a bright LCD screen that glowed in the night right near the beds. Also there are no refrigerators in the standard room, which is standard in any hotel these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the base of the mountain

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Access to the mountain. I wouldn't necessarily call it ski-in, ski-out. However, it's a very short walk to the lift. Also, the hotel was charming.
Cons: Signs for parking. Prices for food and beverages were a bit inflated. It would be helpful if the restaurant stayed open a bit later.
Overall, a pleasant experience. Some highlights (and lowlights) listed below: - Confusing parking and check-in experience. There are a number of signs outside the reference parking. However, after parking in muddy lot not that close to the hotel and walking with my bags, skis, ski boots, etc. I found out that there is an enclosed parking garage under the hotel. This is a great feature, but there's no way of knowing this until after checking in (plus, you need your room key to access the garage. - The heat in my room wasn't working. After maintenance came up to try to fix it, they moved me to a different room (a suite which was an upgrade) without any trouble. Fortunately, my stay was midweek at the end of March, so it was not crowded. - This hotel is located at the base of Jackson Gore, one of the mountains of Okemo. This mountain has some varied terrain and few really nice runs. Relatively easy access to other peaks at Okemo. - My original hotel room was very narrow. It had two queen beds and it was difficult to walk between the beds and the television when the drawer the TV was on was pulled out. The suite to which I was upgraded was rather large, had a couch and a fireplace. - The lobby area is pleasant, has some seating and stone fireplace. Opposite the fireplace is the lobby bar. I imagine this area can get crowded on weekends during ski season. - There is a nice area outside the hotel with a stone fire pit and some patio tables.