Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Convenient to the mountain

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The upgraded rooms 522 is very comfortable, ask for it.
Cons: LOTS
Location: Choices restaurant is a gem nearby.
The location was very good within 1 1/2 miles of the K1 Lodge. Our family booked within minutes of us and got a marvelously refurbished room. Our room was Shabby at best. Clean but crummy furniture, peeling wall paper, exposed outlet by night stand. Coffee maker did not work and the floor was FREEZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Ski weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Our unit was wonderful. Others we traveled with were not so fortunate. Some units are outdated so ask for a newly renovated unit when reserving. Unit 522 was the best. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Restaurant out front was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Diamond hotel. Very nice!!! Good value great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Killington Inn

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Location: Près de la montagne et de toutes les boutiques spécialisées. De plus, de nombreux restaurants sont à proximité.
La femme de chambre ne nettoyait pas la chambre et se contentait de changer les serviettes dans la salle de bains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here in the off season!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
No front desk staff - didn't see a staff person the whole time we were there. Were told there was complimentary breakfast (and it was also listed in the hotel directory binder in the room) and when we went to get breakfast, the lobby was locked. We called the phone number to talk to front desk staff we were told complimentary breakfast didn't start for two weeks. VERY disappointing experience all the way around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The rooms are large and comfortable, they don't serve a continental breakfast anymore but there is a place right next door to eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Hot Springs, AR

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Nashua

Just OK

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there off season (June) and it was spartan like services. The pool was closed (even though it was well into June, the lobby was always closed and could not get ice. Even when we went to get the free breakfast we were told that they were "actually" closed. Nice location and room but dont expect ANY service if you are there off season. There are better hotels within a few miles with many more amenities (and they are working).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaylefrom New York

Perfect for ski trip

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need a low key place to stay to crash at after a day on the slopes and a night at the bars, this is the place. Close to the mountain and also next to the delicious Backcountry Cafe (worth skipping the free breakfast at the inn). Room was spacious, clean and the beds were surprisingly super comfortable. Cable, good temp control, hair dryer. 7 minutes from K1. What else do you need? Ps. Desk isn't 24/7. Tell them in advance that you're doing a late check in and they'll set you up with an interesting yet effective system of phones, envelopes and peg boards. Totally works!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrickfrom Buffalo, NY

Comfortable and convenient!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Things are getting a bit dated. The hotel in general could use some updates. PLEASE FILL THE SODA MACHINE!
Location: Skiing obviously. Lots of fun touristy things to do in Vermont. Maple Sugar, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hiking, Golf, Scenic drives on Rt 100.
We stayed here for one night on our weekend in Killington. It was a nice place to stay and very close to the slopes. Definitely not over the top as far as amenities, but a good nights sleep and a good location. Other reviews have mentioned the lack of toilet seat covers. It's true and a little odd, but not a big deal. The hotel was a bit dated, but nothing was broken or out of service. We were very happy with the hotel and though it was definitely worth the price we paid.