Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The rooms are large and comfortable, they don't serve a continental breakfast anymore but there is a place right next door to eat breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Nashua

Just OK

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there off season (June) and it was spartan like services. The pool was closed (even though it was well into June, the lobby was always closed and could not get ice. Even when we went to get the free breakfast we were told that they were "actually" closed. Nice location and room but dont expect ANY service if you are there off season. There are better hotels within a few miles with many more amenities (and they are working).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaylefrom New York

Perfect for ski trip

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need a low key place to stay to crash at after a day on the slopes and a night at the bars, this is the place. Close to the mountain and also next to the delicious Backcountry Cafe (worth skipping the free breakfast at the inn). Room was spacious, clean and the beds were surprisingly super comfortable. Cable, good temp control, hair dryer. 7 minutes from K1. What else do you need? Ps. Desk isn't 24/7. Tell them in advance that you're doing a late check in and they'll set you up with an interesting yet effective system of phones, envelopes and peg boards. Totally works!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrickfrom Buffalo, NY

Comfortable and convenient!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Things are getting a bit dated. The hotel in general could use some updates. PLEASE FILL THE SODA MACHINE!
Location: Skiing obviously. Lots of fun touristy things to do in Vermont. Maple Sugar, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hiking, Golf, Scenic drives on Rt 100.
We stayed here for one night on our weekend in Killington. It was a nice place to stay and very close to the slopes. Definitely not over the top as far as amenities, but a good nights sleep and a good location. Other reviews have mentioned the lack of toilet seat covers. It's true and a little odd, but not a big deal. The hotel was a bit dated, but nothing was broken or out of service. We were very happy with the hotel and though it was definitely worth the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Howardfrom New Jersey

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
large room, great location to Killington to ski. Not on shuttle bus route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ski getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: close to killington mountain
Cons: flat screen t.v. with movie channels would be an improvement
comfortable, convenient location. staff was friendly. no complaints. good place to crash for a couple nights when off on a ski vacation. restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great stay!!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Close to Killington ski resort
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Overall i had a great time here. This is the 2nd time i stayed here and i will do it again. The water broke but it was fixed asap. The staff offered me another room but i waited it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good deal - free breakfast in the AM - very close to Killington ski resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Connecticut

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't have high expectations entering. I remember the pictures on the website appearing dated. My room must have been completely remodeled in the past few years. The bathroom, kitchen and all, appeared new, and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BGfrom Connecticut

Upkeep can't be that expensive!

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not particularly impressed. This is certainly a bare-bones motel, which is fine, but for the price (over two hundred a night) I'd expect that basic maintenance and a decent cleaning would have been taken care of. Our room was quite dated and run down--cracked, peeling baseboards; no shower curtain liner, just a polyester fabric curtain that did not keep water out of the bathroom; poor door and window insulation; dingy bedspreads left over from the Nixon presidency; beer bottle caps left on the shelves and under the bed. On the plus side, the beds were quite comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water, so basic needs were certainly met, and the location on the access road was convenient to the mountain, but the operators should take some pride in the appearance and upkeep of the place, especially given what they're charging.