Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Dracut, MA

Great place!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
Stayed 1 night ... Room clean, good sized & comfortable. Breakfast was great! The owner roasts his own coffee and the is great. Good service, owners are very accomadating....I recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russellfrom Dover, NJ

Great motel! I love this place

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
I love this place! I've stayed at other supposedly "higher end" hotels at Killington and nothing can beat the Killington Motel. The rooms are spacious, warm, Wi-Fi, refrigerator, everything I need for a ski weekend. Great value. Wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make your visit just right. The breakfast is wonderful... I can't say enough about the Killington Motel. If you aren't staying here you are missing out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericafrom Watertown, CT

It's not the Ritz, but still great!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 
I had my reservations about staying in this motel for a weekend snowboarding trip to Killington, largely due to the reviews on TripAdvisor: complaints about dated bathrooms, old furniture, etc. When we arrived at the hotel, we were surprised at how close it actually was to Killington - it looked much farther on the map. This motel is exactly as described: old but charming. The innkeepers were incredibly pleasant and helpful and the pancakes (as everyone else had described) were phenomenal. If you're looking for a no-frills, reasonably-priced location to lay your head after a long day of boarding, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seanfrom Queens, NYC

One night fall getaway with wifey

Posted Oct 24, 2014 
A one night getaway to Vermont with my wife for her 40th birthday. Killington is a nice central, affordable fall destination accesible from NYC by several routes. We took the Taconic, to the 22, to route 7 along the western edge of the Green Mountains on the way up. Great scenery in October. Killington itself is a ski town and was mostly dead in October. The motel is in decent shape. Could use some updating, but for $100 on a Saturday night, I was satisfied. Easy parking in front of your room, a foldout couch and good enough queen bed, nice hot water in the shower and a small flatscreen TV with a lot of available channels on satellite. I'm not sure how busy things get during ski season, but the motel is a bit of a drive from the actual ski area and where most of the restaraunts and bars are. There is the bonus of having a deli and liquor store literally next door. They were only open till 7pm and maybe a little pricey, but came through in a pinch when we decided to just stay in the room and have our own party. Like others have said, the owners are very friendly, especially the host for the morning breakfast. He made us both two delicious blueberry pancakes, and was very welcoming. There were several options included in the free breakfast. We took a different route home. Cut east on route 4 and stopped at Sugarbush Farm, which was worth the slight detour. Then took the interstate home and stopped at Harpoon Brewery in Windsor, which I'd highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchreise

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Dieses Motel haben wir als Zwischenhalte für die Übernachtung genutzt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Brookfield, CT

Foliage weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2014 
This motel is clean and comfortable, though the bathroom is dated, but hot water is quick and plentiful. The show is strong. The owners are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is great, with superb blueberry pancakes with real maple syrup. The coffee is roasted on the premise and delicious, and different daily. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fall visitorfrom New Hampshire

Warm and Welcoming

Posted Sep 28, 2014 
The hosts are so kind and friendly. Very nice breakfasts are included. Room was very clean and well maintained for the age. Could stand an upgrade in mattresses and pillows - time for an investment there. But overall, a great value for nice clean motel with wonderful service and hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti & Jerryfrom PA

Great little place

Posted Jun 2, 2014
An older motel but very clean , comfortable and well maintained. The owners and hosts, Steve and Robin make you feel at home. They make their own breakfast breads and fantastic pancakes. Their breakfast dinning room is like sitting in a country kitchen. They even roast their own coffe. A great little place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean room good breakfast friendly staff/owners

Posted Apr 20, 2014 
Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilfrom Nesconset NY

Good place

Posted Apr 16, 2014 
Very close to the mountain, service was really good. Yes, I will recomend it.