Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Md.

Very pleasant three days

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, good maintenance, the friendly staff and the great breakfast!
Cons: No need. Keep working hard, as you do, and doing the good work that you're doing.
Location: Lots of outdoor things to do in Killington. And a trip to nearby Woodstock is fabulous--a gorgeous New England town. And stop in the Farmer's Market
During the summer, we visited Killington for three days for a wedding and stayed at the Killington Motel. When I read reviews, I looked for "musty smell" and "dingy" and if I found several such reviews eliminated those places. When you stay in Killington you're not going into a 5 star hotel. You'll be in an older place that the economics of the place will support. I was expecting older--but I wanted cleanliness, a friendly staff and good maintenance. At the Killington Motel, I found all three. And it was a plus that they serve a very good breakfast, with fresh food cooked right on the spot. And the coffee is particularly good. Yes, the place is an old design, an actual motel. But the good part is that you can part right in front of your door, so schlepping your stuff into your room is easy. And the rooms are a reasonable size so that you can actually move around a bit. All the gear in the bathroom worked, and both the bathroom and the rest of the room were clean. It's not brand-spanking new--but nothing is worn out, either. Everything is in good shape. And there's no musty smell! I think if you arrive with reasonable expectations, you'll find that those expectations will be met--and exceeded--by the Killington Motel. And the genuine friendliness of the staff is a welcome plus to the whole situation. Dave Roberts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rong from New York

Love this Place!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent 2-day stay for ski trip with friends. We love the owners and the most soft and cool cat Tigger. The homemade breakfast is the best I have ever had. I enjoyed so much from coffee to pastry to fruits. The room is spacious with surprisingly comfortable bed and couch. The only thing I would suggest is the better heating system and wifi connection. But in general we love the welcoming motel and would come again if we go to Killington again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from San Juan

Excellent option

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent option to be close to the slopes without spending a lot. Free breakfast (which is very good).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Dracut, MA

Great place!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night ... Room clean, good sized & comfortable. Breakfast was great! The owner roasts his own coffee and the is great. Good service, owners are very accomadating....I recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russell from Dover, NJ

Great motel! I love this place

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
I love this place! I've stayed at other supposedly "higher end" hotels at Killington and nothing can beat the Killington Motel. The rooms are spacious, warm, Wi-Fi, refrigerator, everything I need for a ski weekend. Great value. Wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make your visit just right. The breakfast is wonderful... I can't say enough about the Killington Motel. If you aren't staying here you are missing out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erica from Watertown, CT

It's not the Ritz, but still great!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
I had my reservations about staying in this motel for a weekend snowboarding trip to Killington, largely due to the reviews on TripAdvisor: complaints about dated bathrooms, old furniture, etc. When we arrived at the hotel, we were surprised at how close it actually was to Killington - it looked much farther on the map. This motel is exactly as described: old but charming. The innkeepers were incredibly pleasant and helpful and the pancakes (as everyone else had described) were phenomenal. If you're looking for a no-frills, reasonably-priced location to lay your head after a long day of boarding, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Queens, NYC

One night fall getaway with wifey

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
A one night getaway to Vermont with my wife for her 40th birthday. Killington is a nice central, affordable fall destination accesible from NYC by several routes. We took the Taconic, to the 22, to route 7 along the western edge of the Green Mountains on the way up. Great scenery in October. Killington itself is a ski town and was mostly dead in October. The motel is in decent shape. Could use some updating, but for $100 on a Saturday night, I was satisfied. Easy parking in front of your room, a foldout couch and good enough queen bed, nice hot water in the shower and a small flatscreen TV with a lot of available channels on satellite. I'm not sure how busy things get during ski season, but the motel is a bit of a drive from the actual ski area and where most of the restaraunts and bars are. There is the bonus of having a deli and liquor store literally next door. They were only open till 7pm and maybe a little pricey, but came through in a pinch when we decided to just stay in the room and have our own party. Like others have said, the owners are very friendly, especially the host for the morning breakfast. He made us both two delicious blueberry pancakes, and was very welcoming. There were several options included in the free breakfast. We took a different route home. Cut east on route 4 and stopped at Sugarbush Farm, which was worth the slight detour. Then took the interstate home and stopped at Harpoon Brewery in Windsor, which I'd highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchreise

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Dieses Motel haben wir als Zwischenhalte für die Übernachtung genutzt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Brookfield, CT

Foliage weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
This motel is clean and comfortable, though the bathroom is dated, but hot water is quick and plentiful. The show is strong. The owners are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is great, with superb blueberry pancakes with real maple syrup. The coffee is roasted on the premise and delicious, and different daily. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fall visitor from New Hampshire

Warm and Welcoming

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hosts are so kind and friendly. Very nice breakfasts are included. Room was very clean and well maintained for the age. Could stand an upgrade in mattresses and pillows - time for an investment there. But overall, a great value for nice clean motel with wonderful service and hosts.