Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, VT

Solid option on the access road

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We chose this hotel based on previous reviews citing cleanliness, location, and a great breakfast. The first two are spot on - the hotel is located right on the Killington access road, and our room and the hotel in general were clean and comfortable. The breakfast I'll have to check back on as their grill was down for the season. That being said, the breads/pastries on hand were fresh and the coffee was good. Overall I would stay again and would recommend this to a friend. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MITCHELLfrom Brooklyn

horrible

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was to small didn't like it all together small hotel the food wasn't as good as I thought it would be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice location.....service was disappointing.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Free breakfast was great. Rooms dated but clean. Only real complaint is that we informed the hotel we would have three in our room and would be arriving late and we were told an extra bed would be provided. Upon arrival, we found a rolled up plastic air mattress on the floor with no linens and only a nasty, old, stained blanket. The next morning after informing the hotel management we were simply told 'sorry, someone dropped the ball and forgot to bring linens to the room'. Not even an offer to drop the extra bed/person charge for that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

kEller Williams concert trip

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed out stay. It was a great location and we were just down the road from great restaurants and the pickle barrel where we saw a concert. The room was alright definitely out dated and needs to be resound proofed. We heard our neighbors and even thwee alarm going off in the morning. Otherwise overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and convenient for skiing

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The staff were very friendly, rooms were dated but clean. Free hot breakfast and hot tub/sauna were a plus. If you plan to just sleep and eat between skiing this will work great and save money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great hotel extremely close to skiing @ Killington

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great hotel!! Staff were all very nice and eager to please. The free breakfast was a perfect way to start the day! Will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seanfrom Westchester County, ny

friendly

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly and we had no problems. Exactly what I expected from a Vermont establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton NJ

Great Value, Great Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: They say free breakfast starts at 7am, but you can get it even earlier
Cons: Need to crack down on the pot smoking guests. The hallway reeked of pot smell.
Best bank for the buck on Killington Road. 5 minutes to K-1 base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elissa Janefrom Chichester, NY

Great budget option right on the access road!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Right on the access road, and a great price. I was surprised how clean the place was, really, it was impressive. The night manager Jenny was so friendly, and helpful. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the day desk guy who had issues making eye contact. Weird. The room was on par with any other Killington hotel room for a fraction of the price. We were very comfortable and it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elliottfrom New Hampshire

warm and friendly

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Had an excellent time. It was the perfect place to stay for a ski trip. The owner came and sat with us for breakfast for some chitchat, a very friendly guy. I recommend this for fellow ski bums.