Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitri from Warrington PA

Nice hotel close to ski with outside pool

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Outside pool was great
Cons: Breakfast could be served
Outside pool was great. It works until 10pm. One can see snow cats grooming Killington from the pool. Room was clean. Hotel staff was great. They serve bagels and coffee in the morning. Full breakfast would be nice to have. Though restaurant is walking next to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from VT

Nice hotel on Killington

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I loved the heated outdoor pool. I liked the staff.
Cons: Having your bar and restaurant open during the week would have made our experience even better.
Location: Great location. Plenty to do nearby if you like to ski
Upon registering the hotel staff realized it was our anniversary and upgraded our room with no charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Windham, ME

Family vacation

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The parking and bar area
Cons: new bedding
Location: Ski at Killington "The Beast of the East" lots of resturants and night life but most places don't open until 3:00
We've been staying here for the last twenty years for a family vacation. I like the staff memebers but i think the place needs to be upgraded for the price they charge. New comforters and pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for ski holidays

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Close to everything (by car), sauna and heated pool are really appreciate after a day skiing in the cold. Large room nothing fancy but nice for a good sleep after a long day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from NY

2nd time there

Posted Feb 1, 2014
We enjoy the pool and sauna after a day on the slopes. It's your typical boutique ski chalet hotel in killington. A bit dated, noisy in the fact that you can hear thru the walls, ceiling, floor, and door. Small double room. If you are a light sleeper look elsewhere. Decent value for the $, will continue to be my choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Hanover, NH

Great location, friendly staff, average facilities

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Overall we had a pleasant stay due to close location to ski area. The staff was kind and helpful. We were thinking of using the heated pool, but it closes at 10 pm. Also, the fire alarm went off due to some "steam" issues. The room was fine. Slightly dated in decor but everything works and no smells, which was good. Loved having a blow dryer. One of the comforters has some stains. The breakfast was some packaged donuts and cakes (Hostess?) and tea/coffee. Free wireless internet works. The gym's treadmill was broken.
2 out of 5
by James from Philadelphia

Not worth it but not much choice otherwise

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The outdoor pool was a highlight.
Cons: Dragging luggage/equipment up a flight of stairs without help. Run down hotel. Expect frayed rugs, stains and cigarette burns on the comforters.
Location: On Killington Road. You have to drive everywhere.
We stayed at the Northstar the first week of January 2014. The outdoor pool was nice though the rest of the hotel is in serious need of upgrading as are most of the hotels on Killington Road so you really can't do much better or worse. The resort lists a Ski Bus/Shuttle though it appears that none of the hotels, including the NorthStar are within walking distance to the road to get the shuttle so count on driving to ski or go to a restaurant. Our room was on the top floor though the elevator only went up to the floor below so we had to carry all of our luggage and equipment up a flight of stairs with no help from the hotel staff. The walls are very thin so don't count on sleeping without earplugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: proximity to Killington Mountain, outdoor heated pool
Cons: The hotel was close to Killington Mt so it was convenient but the rooms could be updated. the shower in the bathroom had very low water pressure. rugs
Location: the hotel is close to Killington Mountain so it is convenient for skiing and is on the main road to Killington with lots of restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014