Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean, friendly staff and well priced.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Perfect location, clean rooms, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of activities

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Bed wasn't the most comfortable...
Location: Lots of beautiful hiking and sightseeing nearby
Great little place with cool amenities - arcade, pool, sauna, balcony...too bad the bar was closed for the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferrisburgh, VT

Summer time visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Price was right. Parking easy and near the building. I really don't know how big it was. It is built on several levels & surrounded by trees.
Cons: Bathroom sink could be updated, but so couldn't mine at home.
Attending a conference in the area. Didn't want to pay the higher room price at the conference hotel. North Star was conveniently located. I was a bit startled to get off the elevator directly into a social area--bar, tables, raised seating. It was cordoned off and probably not used in the summer. I just reminded me that their primary business is probably in the winter with skiers. My room was the furthest at the end of the hall from this "social area". I had the swimming pool to myself. It is small but I was using it for water aerobics and didn't need much space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alan from new york

North Star

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always, good price, great hot pool and close to the Goombay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitri from Warrington PA

Nice hotel close to ski with outside pool

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Outside pool was great
Cons: Breakfast could be served
Outside pool was great. It works until 10pm. One can see snow cats grooming Killington from the pool. Room was clean. Hotel staff was great. They serve bagels and coffee in the morning. Full breakfast would be nice to have. Though restaurant is walking next to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from VT

Nice hotel on Killington

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I loved the heated outdoor pool. I liked the staff.
Cons: Having your bar and restaurant open during the week would have made our experience even better.
Location: Great location. Plenty to do nearby if you like to ski
Upon registering the hotel staff realized it was our anniversary and upgraded our room with no charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Olivia from Jeffersonville, VT

One Night Only

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night for a day at Killington. Incredibly close to the K1 lodge. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean, but out dated. Given the price, we weren't going to complain. My only issue was the room smelled badly, maybe mold not sure. We did not complain as we were only there one night, but I am sure if we did they would have accommodatedDa us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miranda from CT

At least I had a deal!

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for one night to snowboard. Was great to be that close to everything on the access road but this place is in desperate need of updating bed spread and pictures on the wall from the 70's. The bed was clean but the toilet leaked. All I can say is thankfully the deal on hotels.com was worth the price. Not worth anything close to $275 a night!!! My boyfriend said the econo lodge was just as nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Windham, ME

Family vacation

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The parking and bar area
Cons: new bedding
Location: Ski at Killington "The Beast of the East" lots of resturants and night life but most places don't open until 3:00
We've been staying here for the last twenty years for a family vacation. I like the staff memebers but i think the place needs to be upgraded for the price they charge. New comforters and pillows!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com