Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean facility.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: See above
Location: Skiing at Okemo
This review is clouded by the fact that there was a boil water alert in effect in the town and we were not to use the water in the room for brushing teeth, etc. We were only notified of this after we checked in and not offered the option of cancelling our reservation.. Had we known in advance of purchase through Expedia, we would have stayed elsewhere. Under normal conditions, it would be a decent place to stay at although we did not really check out the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
average hotel. very clean. staff was nice at front desk and at spa facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Not bad not good just alright.. The hot tub water smelled like dirty feet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Okay for a family ski trip (NOT romantic weekend)

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was efficient, the fitness center small but effective, nice indoor pool and hot tub for the family, location was close to Ludlow.
Cons: Some money needs to be put into the common areas and the Sweetbrier Restaurant. They are depressing.
Location: Near Ludlow, VT, home of Okemo Mountain Resort, a fun ski town.
This hotel is located about 10 minutes from Okemo and offered the opportunity to have all 4 members of our family (2 adults and 2 kids) room together in a double queen room. The size of the room was large, and the clothes hanging area enabled us to store our ski jackets and gear quite well. The hotel exterior and common areas are pretty tired looking. Little things like the drop panel ceilings and ancient hallway carpet just kind of cast a drab pall over the place. The rooms themselves have had some features updated (carpet, vanities, leather recliner), and the beds were very comfortable. Happy to have in-room mini-fridge. All in all, it was serviceable. We spent most of our time at the mountain or at Ludlow restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok but expensive

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel was ok but not really worth the money. They should have included breakfast for the price. They also charged me $30 extra for my daughter which was never mentioned when I booked it. I also didn't like that you had to walk up a pretty steep hill 200 yards away to go have a drink. When it's 4 degrees out nobody wants to do that. The restaurant looked nice but very expensive. I wouldn't stay here again because I think I can get a better value somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The pictures looked way better than the actual place. It's a glorified motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Good price/quality hotel near okemo mountains

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Wish water in the pool would be warmer. Kids were so excited about the pool until they realized how cold water was:( Room has basic decor but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Great amenities for skiing, with pool hottub etc..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebeccafrom stamford, ct

Did the job!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is mediocre, needs renovation. Nice dinner at the main hotel, expensive though. great location to Okemo for skiing. Would stay again.