Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom marion, ohio

Decent for the buck.

Posted Sep 20, 2007
Cool asian resturant next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alsace

belle photos mais qui ne sont plus d'actualité

Posted Jul 23, 2007
la conception de l'hotel est interressante et il devait être tres bien...........il y a 25 ans, de sérieux travaux de rénovation sont necéssaires, le plus mauvais hotel de notre séjour aus EU.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield MO

not impressed at all

Posted Aug 10, 2006
This was one of the worst places we stayed at. The young lady at the front desk was about the only great part of this hotel. We had to change rooms two times before we got one that was acceptable but she was very gracious and tried to help get us the best room they had. All in all I would rate this a 2 on a one to ten scale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst in show

Posted Aug 9, 2006
This hotel was worse than most of the hotels I have stayed in in third world countries. The staff was not friendly, the entire hotel smells moldy, and the air conditioner in our room leaked on to the floor, making the entire carpet wet in the area surrounding it. The mold smell in the room was herrendous, and we both checked out the next morning feeling sick. The best part of the entire stay was the extremely lack luster breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orono, ME

Can't believe this website would let people book this hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2006
I was scared to stay at this hotel. It didn't even have a sign out front say what hotel it was. Nothing was in good repair and the linens were dirty. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2005
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Takoma Park, MD

Eh,

Posted Jun 2, 2005
It's cheap, it shows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shut it down

Posted May 4, 2005
do not stay at HOJOs
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Willimantic, CT

Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed In

Posted Apr 20, 2005
Mattresses were worn out. Pool was dirty, not heated and not useable. Security doors were not functional. Two wings of the hotel actually had no heat.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

Disappointed

Posted Feb 1, 2005
As we entered the lobby, there were wilting plants in the corner, no big deal. I asked about the pool and was told it was not working. We then went around to the appropriate entrance. Throughout the halls we noticed holes in the ceilings, from water damage and dirty carpeting. Farther down the hall, in a light fixture, water was pouring down (I promptly notified the front desk). The room was large and attractive, the bed was extremely comfortable. Off our room, was a beautiful balcony/deck overlooking the swimming pool, which looked absolutely gorgeous from above (too bad we couldn't use it) The pool also had chairs in the entire time. That night we requested an extra pillow, an hour later we couldn't stay awake, so we canceled the pillow and went to sleep. Breakfast was pretty good, with a nice variety of selections, and the morning staff, in particular, was very nice.