Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small family-run hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Style and location
Location: Have a walk around, visit Grafton, visit Windsor- Path of Life Garden, Brattleboro
Small hotel with just a few rooms. The owner has a shop downstairs. Susanne is very nice and friendly. Makes great breakfasts! Rooms are tiny, but all vintage french country style. Really nice and romantic!!! The best location for south Vermont- a lot of place to see. Ideal for couples! This place just need small refresh. Thanks Susanne for great weekend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, comfy.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice place to stay. Simple and friendly. Owner is nice to chat with, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful bed and breakfast!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this bed and breakfast and I would definitely visit again! I highly recommend staying here. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vickiefrom Vermont

Lovely small room in a small cozy inn

Posted Oct 15, 2013
This was a lovely but small room in a small cozy B and B. all was great. In addition to the room itself were tow adjoining sitting rooms with a couch, comfy chairs and even a wood pellet stove. I will look forward to returning to the Rose Arbour. Te town of Cester itself is also lovely, and prefer to Ludlow or Weston.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom the travelerfrom Worcester, MA

Quaint but sparse

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
First the fun - B&B is in a nice quiet location in a town you can walk around safely. There are several places to eat within walking distance. The B&B is also a gift shop of odd collectibles. I believe it is open for tea on weekends. Now the tough - The room itself had no TV and the shared room TV did not work. Make sure you bring a three prong adapter for computer cord and a long extension. There are only a few electrical outlets. The bathrooms are shared. i had no idea where to find towels and the owner was no where to ask. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannonfrom Toronto

Arbour Rose Review

Posted Jun 15, 2013
I had a lovely time at the Arbour Rose Bed and Breakfast. The host was warm and friendly and my breakfast was simple and delicious. Especially great coffee, too. This B & B is also just steps from downtown Chester: yummy food and a magical indie bookstore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JHfrom Vermont

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, with a queen-sized bed. The linens were very comfortable: soft and cozy. Pillows were perfect. The room with a view was a ways away from the bathroom, but robes were provided, which was a nice touch. We were the only guests, so sharing a bath was not an issue as it might have been otherwise. Suzy was very pleasant and breakfast was quite tasty. We would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sping Ski

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to Okemo. Several nice restaurants near by. Lovely gift shop where you find something wonderful during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gretchenfrom Rose Arbour, Chester Vt

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was very comfortable, Inn keeper was helpful and nice.