Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conesus Lake, NY

We always stay here while in Killington

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I'm surprised the rating is only 2.5! We stay here summer and winter. Affordable! Quiet! Clean! Friendly staff! Breakfast in the morning is fresh and adequate ... Exactly what you should expect. Next time we are in Killington we will stay here ... And the next ... And the next. Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Beautiful ski lodge

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We loved our visit.....Our hostesses were wonderful, the breakfast was just wonderful each morning and we were close to so many wonderful adventures. The only negative I have is that the mattress was not to our liking. Other than that we would return in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barneveld

Nice place to settle inn after a 200 mile ride

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Convenient to restaurants nice breakfast including waffles cereal yogurt fruit hard boiled eggs bagels etc. comfortable bed and clean Friendly and helpful owners. Next te we come we ll bring suits for the hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Carmel, NY

Nice Place

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a ski trip. Clean,conformable, nice breakfast and outdoor hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Breakfast was a JOKE - horrible. Literally a choice between fruitloops or leadlike waffles, and bad coffee. Walls are paper thin - you can clearly hear even the most normal, even toned conversation in the room next door. There are plenty of other options in Killington which I would explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Sturbridge MA

Very close to mountain

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Proximity to all activities in Killington.
Cons: Extend hours for breakfast for earlybirds like myself.
Location: Within walking distance to Gondala, restaurants and watering holes.
Very clean, comfortable bed and large jacuzzi. Located close to all Killington activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncan from UK

Great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: We really enjoyed our visit to Billings Farm Museum at Woodstock. Quechee Gorge is also a few miles from the museum.
Having stayed at many chain hotels during my tour of New England, the Snowed Inn was one of my favourite hotels. It is located just off the main road in Killington. The hotel has a really homely feel. I guess that the log fire will be burning in the winter. Our room overlooked the front of the hotel. Everything was clean. Wi-Fi worked well. Staff were helpful. Excellent breakfast. Our visit coincided with the "Hay Festival" with lots of animals made from hay and other materials. It was good fun following the trail printed on a helpful handout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Convenient to attractions and skiing area.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: sitting chairs in room and newer televisions for rooms.
Location: Skiing
Stay was excellent. Owner and staff pleasant. Rooms a little on the small side.