Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PHGfrom Maryland

A Comfortable Ski Lodge

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is more like a B&B than a commercial hotel. The place is warm, with the friendly feeling of a home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo

great ski get away in a lodge-like atmosphere

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a comfortable place to hang before and after skiing this place is great. The lodge is sprawling and there are many great places to relax - in front of the fire with a dog by your side, in the hot tub, sauna or out door heated pool, or bar. I would like to return with my kids, seems very family friendly! The included breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

had a great time

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Great staff great for skiing week Will go again the dogs were very friendly will bring my two little ones next time everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Police Officer

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb place for a nice relaxing trip. Quiet environment and beautiful sights. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julie

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
just terrific, loved music on thursday friday, sat night, st. bernards were very adoring. overall everything was good, especially lobster mac and cheese for last dinner. thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location and friendly staff. Loved the dogs. Our "2 standard" beds were one double and one twin :( this was not disclosed when reserving. Beds were uncomforable and a big, bright flood light was shinning in the window the entire night. Went to get breakfast in the AM and waited and waited and no one came out to seat us yet the dining area had plenty of seating. Asked the front desk the price of the room and was told one price but we were charged higher price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene

Comfortable, no frills

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Saint Bernards and Astro were fun "hotel dogs". Hotel needs updating, but basically comfortable. and clean. Location is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Its good if you like dogs, I DONT NEED THEM!!
3 out of 5
by Karenfrom Cheshire, CT, USA

Disappointed

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Though the hotel was unique and the views beautiful, the staff could have been more welcoming and more knowledgeable about locate amenities. Should have read more carefully that the breakfast was not available off season.