Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daiva from Philadelphia

Cosy homy ski get-away

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jim made us feel as if we were at home, he was excellent and nice :) Found a new friend in Ludlow :) Excellent breakfast and great location, close to a ski slopes and in downtown Ludlow, so we walked to restaurants even during the snow storm… One thing that B&B was missing was sauna… Being European I am used to saunas after a day of skiing. Everything else was great. B&B has character, is neatly kept and clean. For sure would recommend it to others.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roux Gilbert from Switzerland

Much too expensive

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Inn was alright but far from luxurious. Our room was standard except for the traffic noise of road 103 as of 5.30am. No double or even tightly closed windows. Host Jim was nice but the price was outrageous. About double what's is worth and we felt cheated by several hundred dollars over the 3 nights we stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zgolfgirl from PA

Beautiful Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Inn was extremely helpful, professional and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! We are planning to visit Ludlow in January and will stay at the Governor's Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Connecticut

Lovely Experience

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Great, personable innkeepers and a lovely, classy inn. Warm, friendly, and excellent food! Located on the edge of the "downtown" area - walking distance, but quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeannine

Lovely inn.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: It was impeccably clean and organized . Not one detail was missed. Tea in afternoon with sandwiches and cookies! Coffee available at any time.
Cons: Don't leave pot pourri on night stand. Too smelly! Cut back on explaining things.
Location: Skiing. Shopping. Crafts. Not far from other large towns. Hiking! Ice cream! Wood fired pizza!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Check-in was at 3. ( instead of 2 on Expedia) Thought this was kind of late. When you pay for a nice place, it's good to be able to spend some more time there! The innkeeper was very cordial and explained everything. ( some in too much detail) But, when its your home, I assume you have to be overly cautious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B walking distance to the center

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of any! It was perfect!
Location: Ludlow is great if you are into outdoors, Hiking, kayaking, drive in the country side. Eat at "Downtown Grocery" need redervation
We had a great stay, we could not have asked for a better host. Jim was very helpful and prompt with everything. Breakfast is the best that I have had in any B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful little B & B in Ludlow

Posted Jul 15, 2013
The Governor's Inn is tastefully decorated, very clean and quiet. The breakfast was wonderful and the innkeeper gave us some great tips about things to see and do in the area. We'll definitely go back the next time we're in that part of Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from New Jersey, USA

Warm & Friendly.

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Excellent B&B Hosts were excellent Breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DN

Good service

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Attentive host, neat hotel with historical links. Handy location within easy reach of sights. Careful choice of room is needed as a couple of them e.g. 'Sarah's room' is a bit on the small side