Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and comfy stay in the mountains

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Warm and cosy feel, comfy bed.
Cons: Would prefer not to have paper plates and plastic cutlery at breakfast - not very green and not as nice to eat from as proper plates.
Location: Really enjoyed food and drinks at the Tavern, just up the road. Skiing at Killington was fantastic.
Based right at the foothills of the mountains, you can walk or drive the short distance to the bottom of the slopes, so the location is great. You can also easily walk or drive to plenty of local restaurants and shops. The room was very comfy and we were upgraded to a bigger room with a nice view. The bed was extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite basic, but with bagels and cereal, fruit and yoghurt we were quite happy. Very pleased with our stay for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: 1920's style, with upgrades.
Our room was clean, and spruced up nicely each night. Great view of the mountain from our balcony. Staff pleasant. Close to mountain. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice, safe, and convenient hotel in Killington

Posted Mar 31, 2015
First time in Killington and glad I stayed at this hotel. The front desk and staff was very helpful, resourceful and welcoming, rooms were small but clean (fire place was an added bonus), and the location couldn't have been better. I felt safe here and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield County, CT

Nice Hotel with shuttle bus to Killington skiing

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Pillows were uncomfortable. Side entrance door slammed loudly and I was on the third floor.
Nice family owned and operated hotel. Clean rooms but we found the beds and especially pillows uncomfortable. Next time I will bring my own. The continental breakfast was hearty and the charming rustic dining room had beautiful views of the mountains. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My son enjoyed the game room and sauna. We were unaware of the heated outdoor pool until the day we were leaving :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location, perfect ski town hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, conveience
Cons: Rooms are slightly outdated
Location: Mountain is walking distance, bars are close
Staff was super nice, hotel is very convenient. Nothing special but does the job and good for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A simple and cosy hotel close to killington mountain. Nothing fancy to rave about but our rooms were clean, and the hotel staff were responsive and friendly. That's all we wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DR

Good hotel very near the lift. I recommend it.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel is one of the closet to the lift. Very good experience and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Location.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Maybe updated a bit. The flower curtains reminded me of my childhood 40 years ago. Again, the room was clean and comfy.
Location: Skiing, skiing, skiing!!! Long Trail Brewery was right up the road so that was fun!
I understand the previous reviews as to the hotel being somewhat dated.....if you are looking for a cutting edge decor, then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for clean accommodations, close to the mountain, on the shuttle route, then look no further. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the waitress was a doll, food good and then went to the bar for a drink all in the comforts of our sweats and comfy shoes. They had an outdoor heated pool that we did not take advantage of but it was very clean. The continental breakfast was adequate, enough to get the day started and get on the mountain for a day of skiing. I would definitely go back as the price was right for a getaway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Don't book this hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Not much to like. The staff was nice. It is near the lifts with a shuttle servicing the hotel.
Cons: Everything, starting from the carpets
Location: It is near the lifts and restaurants but that's about all that is good about this place.
I normally don't write reviews on hotels but I felt I had to for this particular hotel. All I can say is do not stay at this hotel. There are a list of reasons why but for the sake of this review I will only list a couple. We had an electric fireplace in our room which sounded really nice at first. The first night of our stay we couldn't figure out how to turn it off and our room was getting extremely hot. So at around 11.30 I went to the front desk to inquire (the front desk does not answer phone calls after 11 pm). The man at the desk told me to reset the timer (this is how you turned it. You could choose how long you wanted to keep it on for , 30, 60 or 120 minutes.) It was on for more than 2 hours and it wouldn't shut off. Finally, not sure why or how, it went off. The 2nd night we could not get it to go off at all. At 2.30 in the morning I finally opened the window because it was getting unbearably hot in the room. We slept with the window open for the rest of the night. Mind you it was about 10 degrees outside. The fireplace stayed on all night. Finally around checkout time the next morning it decided to go off on its own. The hotel itself is outdated and needs renovations. The corridor has this odor that may possibly be a deodorizer but it is nauseating. The hair dryer would work for about 4 seconds and shut off on its own. I did not expect luxury but for a few extra dollars I would definitely stay somewhere else in Killington rather than this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Perfect Location for Skiing

Posted Mar 3, 2015
In my eyes the Mountain Inn is a good choice if you want to enjoy the slopes at Killington Ski Resort for a weekend or a couple of days. It offers clean rooms, a small sauna and a nice outdoor pool. The breakfast is ok (they call it "Continental", but it´s rather typically American) and the steakhouse at the site is fine for a dinner. Slopes can be reached by a quick five minutes walk and storage facilities for your skiing gear are provided. I would not recommend it for a week-long wellness trip, but for a short skiing holiday it´s surely a good choice!