Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Tries But Motel Condition is Poor

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: Everything about the condition.
The motel is old and very run down. The railings and floor are falling apart. The room was clean and the staff had made sure the bathroom was clean but the overall decline of everything was very upsetting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Wa.

Terrorizing

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: They could start with the plumbing. The place was really old and run down.
The first room had feces in the toilet that did not flush. The desk person gave us a new room that smelled of cigarets. We should have spent the night in the truck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not too bad but needs work...

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The room needed a serious cleaning. The sink and beds looked clean it was just the edges of the room and the dusty cobwebs that were a problem. There was also an open 2 liter of root beer the person before me left behind. Not too impressed but will work in a pinch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Gary S, GM of Econo Lodge Chehalis, Hotel Management
Rachel, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Rest assured, something like a bottle of soda overlooked by housekeeping is not acceptable so I will get with this department and change the method which a room is cleaned and prepared so this oversight is remedied (and cobwebs are removed). I do appreciate your bringing this to our attention. Thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The motel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Works great if you're looking for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs to get their bed sizes right

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
it was nice, however when you pay for a Queen bed, and only get a full, a little disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Norristown, PA

Okay for the price.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Not too bad but people on second floor were jumping on the floor well after 1:00 a.m.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chehalis,wa

Itll do for a basic stay, clean, aging.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Basic stay hotel, clean, but in need of a serious overhaul. Internet access is great. Staff is ok, except they want you out asap, before the noon deadline expect a call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Good for overnight.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very curtious staff and clean room. Only complaint is the toilet ran (but we caught it before it could get away).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond

Ok for the price.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The room was ok. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the place was old. I guess it should be expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels