Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is terrible

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This hotel was terrible. The room was dirty, sheets had stain on them. It was damp and smelled like mildew. The bathroom had many cracks on the wall. The only decent thing was that the staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Travelodge in Centrailia Washington

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, and the staff was very nice and helpful. They had a continental breakfast in the lobby. They do have a pool, but no resturant.
Cons: The sidewalks outside the rooms need to be swept. Other than that it is a clean place.
Location: I saw Arbys, Country Kitchen and Dennys nearby the motel. We didn't look for anything else to do because we were just passing through.
The room was very clean, and the beds did get alittle hard towards morning. Not the softest beds to sleep on. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a pool, but the resturant is closed. Their wifi was down so I was disappointed not to be able to work on my laptop. They said their wifi went offline that day, and they didn't know why or when it would go back online. I guess it happens. I could connect to the Travelodge, but I could not get online. It is a quiet motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bed for the night.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I wasn't impressed with them insisting on photocopying my driver's license, rather than just confirming it matched the name on my credit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the more reasonable motels in Centralia

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: While worn it was neat and clean and the price was very reasonable
Cons: There are a number of repairs that need to be accomplished and it will be a nice place to stay
The Management of this Motel was very Gracious and worked hard to make Ours and everyone else,s stay as comfortable as possible as could be. he even upgrade us to a kitchenette to accommodate our request for a ground floor room as I had hurt my leg. This motel is an older motel that appears to be having renovations done as cash comes in. the bathroom lights appears to be shorting out and when I told the housekeeper about it she said all I had to do was reset the bathroom ground fault breaker and it would work. One of the kitchen wall outlets would not work either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Stayed one night, only room left in town

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Arrived at 4pm, all staff and maid service were very nice, however the room furniture and fixtures were very dated and worn. Carpet was very dirty and when we walked on the carpet barefoot we seen black on our feet. Needs some deep cleaning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping on the ground, but not much

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This is a very old facility that has not been updated in many years. It was marginal at best. I would only stay here if nothing else were available. Not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at your own risk

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Replace management. Customer Care at Travelodge advised manager by email to return the copy of my driver's license and credit card and he refused.
If I could give this place negative stars I would. The room was in terrible shape, the walls were all marked up. The bathtub and bathroom floor were filthy, the toilet was at least 25 years old or older. The water pressure was horrid, and the toilet was very low flow and took forever to flush. As a result of the low flow, the toilet overflowed and I told the general manager about it. He didn't offer to help, just asked if I'd turned the water off. I told him it had significantly overflowed. An inch of water on the floor, I was going to need towels or a mop. He handed me the plunger and towels and I had to do it myself. The towels didn't make a dent in it, so I went back and told him it needed a mop. It took them 15 minutes to find the mop, clearly they don't use it very often to clean the bathroom floors, and sent it down to my room and I had to mop it myself. What kind of manager allows the customer to mop up the bathroom in their own motel room, which was clearly caused by the outdated toilet and water flow? When I went to check out the manager refused to give me back the copy of my credit card and driver's license. He said he keeps them on file for 30 days and then shreds them. In today's' identity theft environment I was not happy about it. He says he has to keep the copies of the credit cards because people stay and then refuse charges on their cards later. I can understand why they do with such dirty rooms and terrible service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great place for the price. Will definitely reccomend. Great breakfast :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Full time residents--grill and bicycles outside
Location: Casino
Full time residents a little worrisome, pool heater not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's a steal

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: the room is large, bed is comfy and breakfast is super!
Cons: could be cleaner and their facility is trully basic.
Location: location is good, close to freeway.
good experience. would recommend it to friends. you can't beat their price for sure