Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Definitely for the kids.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
My kids loved great wolf grand mound. All the employees were great very helpful. The room was nice and I loved that there was a fridge and microwave in the room because the food is over the top expensive. The water park is fun. Great for kids. We didn't get to do the adult rides.. but it was still fun. A tad pricey for me. Don't know if I'd return for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom University Place, Washington

The Coleman family review

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The kids had a great time except they didn't like it so busy. The other thing we were frustrated on, is the rope course, they didn't have enough people help man the course. They should if just had one person on boleh. And one person hooking the people up to go on the facility. Otherwise everything was a lot of fun. They complained we weren't there long enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma

crowded hard to get elevators

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: easy access on and off to freeway
Cons: parking area, have something to get to the main entrance with out lugging all your luggage that far
Location: not a lot pretty boring for a 5 year old other than the water park
water area had good life guard coverage, chairs just not enough, sat on concrete wall for 2 days. wont be returning any time soon. poor range of eating choices, buffet way overpriced left area and drove 5 miles south to get affordable dinning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Not good value for the price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Not many things
Roomswere clean, staff friendly, but a 3 star experience at best
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kirklan Wa

Great Wolf Lodge

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This was our second time and it's still way to much money for the short hotel stay our room wasn't ready unti 5 pm by the time you settle in the dark and boring room you are lucky to have 3 hrs at the water park before it closes at 9 . Then the kids are up at the crack of dawn with nothing to do but wait till 9 am to go to the park then check out is at 11 , not worth all the hassle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poulsbo WA

Improvements of water park

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Easy to get too from Interstate 5, the decor of the "lodge", the absolutely kid friendly environment.
Cons: I really struggled locating a clock in the water park. How about 1 large clock, centrally located, in the lodge or outside theme?
I went with my 2 young granddaughters, ages 7 and 2. There were plenty of activities, apart from the water park, to keep both busy. Our room was great, bed could've been more comfortable with a pillow top on the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family fun

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great Wolf is a very family friendly place. Just be sure to bring your walking shoes as there is so much to do out side the excellent water park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Overall

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was a great get away with kids, while cold & rainy outside for Spring Break. Kids had a blast, and I wished I was 10 years younger to climb the steps to ride slides over & over again! That was always my favorite thing to do at water parks when I was able to get around better. Maybe install a elevator for the older folks?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snohomish, WA

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The way they had it decorated just spoke 'family fun'
Cons: The little boy in the animated play, 'there's nothing to be scared of' was a little creepy.
Location: We never left. there was a lot to do within the hotel.
We went to Great Wolf Lodge to celebrate our grandson's birthday. we had all the grandkids with us and it was wonderful. There was never a "there's nothing to do " moment. From the waterslides to the 'Quests' to the little shows, it was like being at Disney park. Always something to do and totally geared for the whole family. We will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom portland or

Great for a one or two day trip.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The activities are great. There is always something to do. Rooms are spacious.
Cons: The food could be improved. It was expensive and just didn't taste that great.
Location: It is an hour from Seattle and two hours from portland. There are outlit stores nearby but other than that nothing.
There is a lot to do, with lots of kids roaming the hotel day and night. It definitely kept us entertained, but it is an atmosphere that an adult can only stand for a day or two. There is lots of noise all the time and if you have a room near the elevators or stairwells, you'll hear lots of kids late into the night. The activities are great. We enjoyed the high ropes course and tried all of the water slides. The kids loved using their wands to make different objects come to life.