Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne australia

A wonderful base in Tuscany

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We had a delightful stay in this very comfortable hotel. They recommended a great local restaurant - La Saletta. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Breakfast was great. Good central location to explore Tuscany from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Very Pleasent

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Very Friendly and helpful Staff
Cons: Nil
Location: Great Location in central Tuscany
Highly recomend this hotel. Great Breakfast and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Lovely!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Amazing! Great country experience in Tuscany. Great breakfast! Wonderful and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

A real Find

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The great location. The relaxed atmosphere of the public areas and the friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great for touring Tuscany and the hill towns. Very central. We caught the train into Florence.
This hotel is wonderful. Centally located for touring Tuscany. We had a car but still used the train line - 10 minute walk - to Florence . Very clean, modern decore with very friendly staff. Lovely buffet breakfast.The grounds are beautiful and run along the river - a wonderfully relaxing area after touring. Yes, there is a highway on the other side, but double glazing on the windows cuts out any sound. A short walk into the town, not touristy, with friendly locals. Very reasonably priced as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Family Friendly Hotel - Great Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The Staff, Breakfast, location near the station and amazing garden
Cons: The pillows and lighting in the rooms
Location: Castle to see near by which has been converted into a small village. Siena and Pisa are both short distances from Certaldo, locals and markets.
Very helpful staff who gave good directions to local places to eat as well as places to visit nearby. The room was clean and of a good size near the river which was outside our window. Only complaint about the room was the lighting in the evening was not very good however the staff did try to address this and the pillows were not very comfortable. Short walk (7 minutes) from the local station and people in the area were really nice. Breakfast was good with a variety of meats/eggs and fresh cakes and fruit served daily along with fresh coffee (not the pre-made pot type). Would definitely come back if staying in Florence again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comodo per visite nell'entroterra del Chianti

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Bell'albergo molto comodo per visitare Monteriggioni, San Gimignano, Volterra etc. Da vedere anche Certaldo alta. Comodo il park gratuito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very good hotel well located in Toscana

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We appreciate the kidness of the hotel staff, cleanness of the room and quality of breakfasts. The hotel is a good base to visit different places at La Toscana, near to the train station in the middle of Firenze and Siena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynfrom Denver

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful. Our room was grand with tall ceilings and it was twice as big as most of our other hotel rooms. The staff was so kind and helpful esp. with helping us get reservations at some of the museums and directions to the train which was just minutes away by foot. We had some laundry done here and they had it done in the same day and the service they use did a great job. I'd stay here again in a second!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and courteous.
Location: Excellent location for exploring Tuscany.
Great hotel, excellent location for exploring Tuscany. Good rail connections to Florence and Siena. Situated on the edge of Certaldo, 15 mins walk to a selection of good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cour-sur-heure

Carrefour toscan

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Design, grande et belle chambre avec un magnifique salle de bain, personnel avisé et toujours disponible
Cons: En contre bas d'une route mais très bonne isolation phonique
Location: Le vieux centre médiéval de certaldon est magnifique, haut perché, on y accède en funiculaire, il regorge de bons restaurants de cuisine toscane
Bel hôtel central proche d'un centre historique plein de charme, personnel aux petits soins, excellents conseils, proche d'une gare qui dessert Florence et Sienne à prix doux, petit-déjeuner délicieux et varié.