Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel , lovely room and lovely food!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Lovely spacious room. Secure parking. Great food and wine. lovely pool and spa area, will be great in the summer time.
Location: We only stayed 1 night on our way back to the UK, so didn't go out of the hotel. It seemed like it was in a cute little village & it was very pretty.
We arrived to the hotel after driving from Nice that morning. We were welcomed warmly and shown to our room. The reception staff were lovely and the bell boy who took our bags was very informative. We loved the little terrace outside our room and the lovely big shower. We took advantage of the sauna and the jacuzzi and also went for a dip in the pool. The meal in the restaurant in the evening was brilliant, the staff explained all the dishes and which wine went with what. It was pricey but it was worth the money. Breakfast the next morning was great, fresh pastries and breads, meats, cheese and fruit with a hot selection also. We would recommend this hotel and if we are in the region again will come back to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrea from RJ

Sua reserva no restaurante pode não ser honrada!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fiquei bastante impressionada ao ler as avaliações deste Château e resolvi reservá-lo. Ótima acomodação, apesar de os hóspedes não dormirem no castelo e, sim, em um anexo ao Château. Bom café da manhã, em uma galeria subterrânea medieval. O que nos contrariou foi termos reservado o restaurante do hotel para as 21:00 horas e ao chegarmos na hora, não podemos jantar pq a cozinha já havia fechado. tivemos de pegar um taxi para jantarmos bem longe dali, já que nada mais havia de opção perto e gastamos 70 euros de transporte para ida e volta. O hotel se desculpou e não cobrou o café, mas cobrou a diária. Ficamos bastante insatisfeitos com o acontecido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Traumhafter Urlaub

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, der Pool, die Austattung, der Golfplatz, der Service
Cons: Massagen anbieten :)
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 35 km westlich von Dijon. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen nach Beaune, Dijon etc.
Das Hotel ist eine Schlossanlage im alten Stil mit modernstem Komfort. Die Zimmer (Superior im Seitengebäude) sind angenehm groß, toll und hochwertig eingerichtet. Das Frühstück könnte zwar etwas besser nachgelegt werden, allerdings kommen die Sachen auf Nachfrage prompt und mit einem Lächeln. Der Kaffee ist dagegen eine absolute Katastrophe. Aber dafür sind die Franzosen auch nicht berühmt. ;-) Ansonsten lässt das Frühstück kaum Wünsche offen. Die Hotelanlage liegt direkt an einem Golfplatz, was die Lage ausserordentlich idyllisch macht. Bei schönem Wetter kann man das Frühstück auf der wunderschönen Terrasse einnehmen. Der Pool wird täglich intensiv gereinigt und ist für laue Stunden großartig geeignet. Zu beachten ist, dass das Personal am Golfplatz KEIN Englisch spricht. Lediglich ein Trainer hat etwas englisch gesprochen, so dass wir einen Kurs buchen konnten. Die Lage im Burgund ist perfekt für Tagestouren: Beaune, Chateauneuf, Dijon. Im Hotel kann man auch Fahrräder leihen, was wir aber nicht genutzt hatten. Der Wellness Bereich (wenn man ihn so nennen darf) hat einen großen Indoor-Whirlpool und eine Dampfsauna. Beide sind sauber und gepflegt. Es wäre schön gewesen, wenn in dem Bereich der Dampfsauna auch Getränke bereitgestanden hätten. Auch dass keine Massagen angeboten werden, war ein kleines Manko. Insgesamt ein traumhafter Aufenthalt. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JL from Reading UK

Stunning hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
It is absolutely beautiful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately our minibar had not been stocked properly so we were unable to have any cold water and were too tired to wait for it to be brought up! That and the fact that no hot food is available after 9.00pm were the only downsides to this amazing hotel. You feel lucky to be staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Didier from France

Execeptionnel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Week end romantique exceptionnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Cadre magnifique pour un séjour très confortable

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Le cadre est magnifique, nous avons passé un moment très agréable à l'hotel, piscine très bien , personnel très à l'écoute et arrangeant. Notre junior suite était très fonctionnelle, salle de bains ++. Seul bémol pas de volets aux fenetres mais un simple rideau occultant, insuffisant en cette période d'été, à 05h30 il faisait grand jour dans la chambre. Restaurant gastronomique intéressant mais rapport qualité prix moyen. En revanche le petit déjeuner est magnfique. Etablissement à recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

que du bonheur !!!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
top dans un cadre top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by nom

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Cadre magnifique, tres bon restaurant gastronomique, jaccuzzi dans les caves du château (extra!). Tres bon rapport qualite/prix!