Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Great location but

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Low end hotel. Lack of maintaince, rusted out doors, flooded parking areas, smell of smoke in hallways, droppings on bathroom floor. Not my idea of a comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Darwin from San Diego

Very Ugly, Very Pitful

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room looked and smelled very nasty. The toilet leaked and I had to turn off the water. Garbgage from previous guest was left out and the location for the Motel was lousy too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
There were bugs in the room. After I had checked in, the hotel management booked someone else into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to New Orleans.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to New Orleans area.
Location: Close to my family and the French Quarter.
Great room and helpful staff with dining at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chip from Mobile, Al

What A Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great little find in the middle of nowhere.Off the beaten path a bit, but the rooms are big. The bathroom had a huge countertop and the staff is super-friendly and accommodating. Even the kidney-shaped outdoor pool was spotless. Older 2-story hotel, but very clean! BONUS- it's a short drive, 5-lights, one turn, to the famous Rocky & Carlos Restaurant. We only found the Marina because all other hotels for Jazzfest were $400+. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from Tyler

Really bad :(

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I called the day of arrival to let them know that we were driving all night and would be extremely late arriving, but that we were coming & would be ready to rest! We arrived at 5:30 am. The room only had two full size beds for my husband and I, along with our children (ages 17, 13 & 11). I told the desk that there were not enough beds for us, and they brought in a very old & rusty folding bed. There were only 2 towels. We left at 10:30 am for the day, and when we returned at 8 pm the room had not been serviced. I asked for towels & they gave me 2. When I told them that there were 5 of us, they gave me more towels in a bag which broke when I picked it up from the counter. We had breakfast at the on sight cafe, which consisted of one cook and a waitress. The waitress said that we had to pay the cook, so we had to wait on her. Then she said that their credit card machine wasn't working & asked us to use the ATM (which of course charged a high fee). Pretty shoddy hotel, and AWFUL service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace n quiet, only 7 miles from downtown area

Posted May 4, 2014
Good experience! When it comes to NOLA, everythings overpriced. This helped me spread my funds out a bit, while being safe and dependable. It's the basic hotel/motel, so go in with basic expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouch!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Overall the room was OK - however, the bed was soooo uncomfortable! I woke the next morning with a horrible backache that I can only attribute to the lumpy mattress.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by thumbs down for marina from Atlanta

This is a $29 hotel, not a $129 hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place wasn't horrible, but for the location and quality of the room, it should have been a third of the price. The beds were clean, the shower was not. The front desk staff wasn't exactly friendly. It's really not that hard to say hello when people walk up to the desk (happened several times).