Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
There were bugs in the room. After I had checked in, the hotel management booked someone else into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to New Orleans.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to New Orleans area.
Location: Close to my family and the French Quarter.
Great room and helpful staff with dining at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace n quiet, only 7 miles from downtown area

Posted May 4, 2014
Good experience! When it comes to NOLA, everythings overpriced. This helped me spread my funds out a bit, while being safe and dependable. It's the basic hotel/motel, so go in with basic expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouch!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Overall the room was OK - however, the bed was soooo uncomfortable! I woke the next morning with a horrible backache that I can only attribute to the lumpy mattress.
2 out of 5
by Kemi from New York

outdated, smoky, truck stop

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I ended up staying here because it was a cheap option during wrestle mania when all other hotels were ridiculously expensive. It is approximately 30minutes away from downtown New Orleans. The hotel was very outdated. I was afraid to walk on the floor with my feet. The room was very stuffy and smelled of years of smoke. The grounds were dark and scary at night. Overall, only stay here if you are desperate.
2 out of 5
by Brandon from Monroe, La

Wouldn't recommend if visiting New Orleans

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Had to drive through ghetto to get go the city! Was way over price for the negative about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kea from Gainesville, GA

Ok hotel reasonably close to French Quarter

Posted Mar 7, 2014
The hotel itself was fine but unfortunate my sink was clogged the majority of my time there (3 out of 5 days). In their defense they offered to move me to another room but I had too much stuff for that to be considered.(no maintenance people were working due to mardi gras? Why? I don't know) But the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful when they could be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Go Here and Be Safe

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND TRY AGAIN?
Location: The restaurant "lost" my order for breakfast for over 20 minutes, no water nothing. Next casino and smokers galore.
Removed by toothbrush & toothpaste (had returned suitcase in car), and left my door adjar (OPEN). When I brought this to the night clerk attention they did not seem concerned. Toothbrush & toothpaste were left on my door after 9:00 am the next am (I had already left for the day). Door of other hotel rooms were open to the hall and the cigarette smoke was overpowering when staff was asked about it, they just shrugged. Non-smoking room was a joke, mold & mildew smells everywhere. NEVER STAY HERE FOR YOUR SAFETY & HEALTH.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by WRS from Chalmette, La

stay during Christmas

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was NOT informed that the hotel would not service room during the Christmas holidays. If I had known this, I would have reserved a room with another hotel/motel. NOT happy at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com