Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

grazioso hotel in riva al mare

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Lontano da zone di passeggio serale e da spiagge fruibili
Tutto perfetto peccato che il mare non sia fruibile poichè essendo a due passi dal porto appena si entra in acqua si sprofonda nella fanghiglia. Lo consiglio a chi preferisce fare il bagno in piscina poichè per andare al mare bisogna necessariamente munirsi di un mezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tohmajärvi

Silmälle iloa

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotellin allas- ja piha-alueet ovat loistavia. Itse hotelli ei niinkään, mutta henkilökunnan ystävällisyys ja avuliaisuus korvaavat kyllä huoneiden kuluneisuuden. Meri on sitten kokonaan oma juttunsa. Uimaan siinä ei pysty, mutta aaltoja voi ihailla joko maisemaravintolasta tai ranta-alhaalta. Jos joku tykkää rauhasta, tämä hotelli on oikea paikka. Jukka ja Arja
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Quiet area

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The hotel, once you get past the goat track in is quite nice though a little outdated. The villas on the right of the hotel far nicer than the left. Water pressure was terrible but both pools lovely and in a quiet location so you need transportation of your own. Steve the day manager was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great view, crear pool and excellent value

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I stayed 5 days and had a lovely experience. Great room, nice staff, especially Steve who gave us the best tips to enjoy and was always happy to chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland,OR

Nice Resort right on the water close to pier.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Our concierge, Steve! Infinity Pools were very enjoyable
Location: Easy to do any tours, close to Big Buddah and elephant trekking.
Best concierge ever! Steve will go above and beyond for you. Fabulous infinity pools simply gorgeous and peaceful setting! Love the mermaid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Pleasant hotel that more than suited our needs.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The Staff at the hotel were all very helpful, friendly, sorting out any requests really quickly and always very happy and attentive.Views beautiful.
Cons: Maybe room design/layout could do with a revamp,Pool Garden - a good gardener could make it just perfect. Breakfast - fresh,simple, covered dishes!
Location: We hired a car as everywhere some distance away. There is a little golf cart to take you to the main road - but even the Circle is a good walk.
We picked Ao Chalong as it was convenient to family living in Chalong. Arrival was shortly after 10pm on Saturday night and restaurant/bar was closed! Reception staff advised mini bar in room (never use them on principle) or go to 7/11 for refreshments.Family member duly obliged on moped knowing the area so crisis averted! We were in Pool View Villa which was always spotless. The 'bed' was a very large, comfortable mattress on the floor of a raised platform - this may not be the easiest for some people to get in and out of - a proper bed would be much more preferable. The layout of the rest of the living space was very unusual - a large old fashioned TV facing away from the bedroom and unnecessary high table and bar stools but no comfortable seating other than a short hard bed type thing. Rarely used it so wasted on us! The outside terrace was very shaded - by overgrown plants and a corrigated plastic type extension cover that needed a really good cleaning or replacing. Breakfast was included in our package I would definitely not have paid 200 baht (or much, much less) for it otherwise. It was an buffet breakfast of sorts - mainly suited to the many bus groups that visited regularly - low quality, repetitive and unimaginative. As we generally only take coffee and juice first thing we were happy to forgo this. We did however actually enjoy staying here, gorgeous views from the restaurant/bar and the infinity pool over Chalong bay - just don't look to closely at the beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

Disapointing

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The pool was the only thing I liked about the hotel.
Cons: The resort needs to have a spa, not just a massage room, could make a difference if this resort had facilities, eg. games room, water sports (jetski)
Location: Not the best of locations, really far away from the activities and tourist things
Staff at the resort could not speak English, understood very little yet had very welcoming smiles. The photos of the resort are deceiving, I would not recommend this to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Trevligt hotell men avsides

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotellet informerade inte om att det skulle vara bröllop och hade stängt frukost matsalen. Informerade inte heller om att dom avsåg att stänga poolen för underhåll i ca 1 vecka.