Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Miserable

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Booked and paid for two rooms, only to find out the hotel only kept one room for us. Staff on duty blamed Expedia for sending wrong info. We had to have four people squeezed into one room. We went down the next morning, to clarify this issue. Another staff looked into the computer, said "the computer said you should have two rooms". What a surprise. But they would not refund the money, because I need to deal with Expedia to settle this. Again blamed Expedia not sending clear information. In all fairness, this is our 18th night stay at a hotel during our summer road trip, all bookings were through Expedia, and all other 17 hotels delivered accurate and satisfactory service, I can only attribute this incident to the incompetency, if not dishonesty, of the hotel staff and the management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nice friendly place

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Average hotel
Cons: We would feel, more safe, if they locked their "exit" doors. Not everyone is from the friendly Dakotas.
Location: Not visited. On our way to Mt. Rushmore.
As we arrived late, night attendeant was very nice and accomodating. It was quiet and good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was rude, but hotel was fine

Posted Jun 30, 2014
After arriving later in the evening after a long drive through Montana and most of South Dakota, we were happy to easily find this Days Inn. When going inside to check in, we couldn't have got a smile from the guy working the front desk if we tried. He looked at us as if disgusted that we were there. We also got the one-eyebrow raise when asking how many people were in the room. "Two beds" was my response. I'm not paying Days Inn or any other hotel for two rooms when my family of five can sleep in one! I was in no mood for his attitude, but was too tired to poke back. The room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Dead crickets in pool area, room was not clean. All but one staff member were rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very close to where we launched our boat

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Hardly any noise.
We weren't in the room much as we were in a fishing tournament. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Affordable, but very basic accommodation. Found a wood tick in the bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bethany from Colorado

Very good

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived and almost everything went smoothly. The only issue we had was that since we booked through hotels.com and brought a pet, they had trouble charging the pet fee onto my card since hotels.com uses their own card to book the room for you. So it took the guy about 20 minutes to get the computer to accept a different card than the hotels.com card. Other than that our stay was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013