Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nasty

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Room was not ready. Then there were ants in other room which was horrible. Had to place luggage up on chairs, ants crawling on TV console. Horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Visit to Plains Indians Museum

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very plesantly surprised to stay in such a nice place, especially after reading about two star reviews. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, nice area. Downtown Chamberlain across the river is fun...and museum is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff - Cleanliness - Convienience
Location: Great food just down the street at Al's
Great staff! Rooms were exceptional. Sure enjoyed our stay. Would go there again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Good stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was pet friendly and a good value. We enjoyed the room and the indoor pool. The breakfast was a basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Madison, WI

Perfect Place to Stop

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast was great!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not much here but it is the perfect place to crash out on the way to our destination.
This hotel was perfect for us. We stopped on our way to our destination of Custer, Badlands, Keystone, etc. Everyone and everything at the hotel were exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was ok for one night

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was fine but breakfast could have been better. The jelly spreads were so old that they were hard. The travel cups for coffee were small. I like to take my cup of coffee on the road with me when I leave and most hotels offer a decent size coffee cup. There was free Wifi but it didn't work for any of us. There is also no elevator you have to use stairs to carry luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lary Nelson from Minnesota

howard johnson and missouri river fishing the best

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doris from SMF

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Towels provided in the room seem to have been used many times. Room is a little bit too dark and not enough electrical outlets for charging electronic devices. Other than that, it is fine for a stopover.