Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milbank, SD

stay in second floor

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Seemed clean.
Cons: Ceiling insulation to dampen sounds
Location: It is a beautiful town on the Missouri River. There is an old fashion family owned theater with a single large screen. What a treat.
Initially room was nice but had funky odor. We noticed that upstairs that the floor joists were very noisy and simple walking was magnified. Someone in the room above us was pacing 9 steps back and forth at bedtime. We woke up at 5:30 with the same pacing and laid like zombies until 7:30 when I could crawl out of bed and tell the front desk about the uninsulated ceiling. They denied the problem and wouldn't come back to the room to listen. I had to drive all day and we were all shot and glad to get home. They refunded me $20 out of $119 cost but I would not stay unless I was in top floor of this poorly constructed motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect After a Long Drive

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was obvious these folks are professionals. Our room was perfect, the staff was the best and recommended an excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from Fort Collins, CO

Great overnight stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff! Rooms were in great shape. Very nice stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very nice to core

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful. Was a very nice place for a one night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry from Boston

Ok

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Not great Not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chicago from Chicago

Great hotel in central South Dakota

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Family of four, kids ages 9 and 7, on our way to western South Dakota. Staff was nice and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, kids liked the waffle maker, fruit was fresh, and it makes the rooms a good value. This is a great option for a stay on your way to the other parts of vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the area

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great hotel considering you're staying in the middle of nowhere. I rated it in general compared to most hotels - not other small town hotels. The service was good and breakfast was hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Belle Vernon, PA

Great place for a hunting trip....

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and son have stayed here 4 or 5 times for their annual bird-hunting trip. It's a good location for hunting, but not much else around to do. They love the hot breakfasts and the fact that the hotel is clean and staff great.